Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 441 times 95 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:1/15/13 11:54 AM
Last Updated:1/15/13 11:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
Beautiful skirt, beautifully made. Fab!
1/15/13 12:57 PM
charid dawn said...
Adorable outfit on your blog. Those shoes! Good job. It is on my wishlist.
1/15/13 4:30 PM
jenleeC said...
Such a wonderful colour! Having made this skirt once I had decided to remove the waistband on my next version as you have done - thanks for the mini tutorial! PS I am one those who LOVE the top! I wear mine all the time and am often complimented on it.
1/15/13 7:15 PM
Renata said...
I agree, it is the best skirt pattern ever, as long as it is lengthened to suit one's taste. I also lengthened mine 6 inches. I am making a second one ATM and will now try it without a waistband. I also like the top, but then I like my tops a bit looser, although I went down a size for the top.
1/15/13 8:44 PM
velosewer said...
Well if you and Renata both lengthened the skirt by 6 inches then that will be my first adjustment (and remove the waist band) when I make up this skirt. I liked like to make up the top in a summer weight fabric too.
1/15/13 9:45 PM
kushami said...
Thank you for the info about removing the waistband - I was hoping someone else had done this :-)
1/9/14 7:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3732 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Macesmeme on 6/28/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3525 Shirt
photo
Review by Cosso on 6/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us