SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 292 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchywitch said...
Lovely color!
1/21/13 12:57 PM
bakertoo said...
Looks pretty wonderful!
1/21/13 12:59 PM
Viviette said...
Wow, the fabric is wonderful, even if it isn't silk!
1/21/13 1:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this top on you, Deepika! Four years later, this style has not lost its edge.
1/21/13 2:44 PM
velosewer said...
Very pretty styling and the fabric is gorgeous. Will you be making a jacket to keep yourself warm too?
1/21/13 3:38 PM
kias2 said...
Everything about this looks good. The colour of the fabric and the style really suit you.
1/21/13 4:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
This top is gorgeous--hope I have this issue of Burda magazine. The red is a great color for you!!
1/21/13 5:49 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a beautiful blouse! How sweet that your husband picked the fabric.
1/21/13 6:27 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous fabric and top. Hope your DH keeps buying you fabric.
1/21/13 6:39 PM
sewbehind said...
You are not cold, are you? Beautiful top, Deepika.
1/21/13 7:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really pretty and feminine...
1/21/13 7:32 PM
margy.64 said...
This top is gorgeous on you. Very pretty and feminine.
1/21/13 8:34 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top!
1/21/13 8:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I just love this! I clicked on your link but the pattern did not come up. Does it have a number?
1/21/13 10:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You have gorgeous shoulders! More sleeveless for you! I love this pattern. IT's a great TNT even though I haven't sewn it once:) Great color on you. How do you burn test to tell rayon from silk? Shouldn't they both burn because they are natural?
1/21/13 11:51 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful fabric & color...this looks so pretty on you! Your husband has good taste. :)
1/22/13 0:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
Oh I love your top! It was so worth every moment of frustration! It's beautiful! What a very sweet husband!
1/22/13 5:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top and Nancy's tutorial is a must read.
1/22/13 6:45 AM
Sewnforever said...
What a fab top and gorgeous colour on you.Off to my sewing room now!
1/22/13 7:02 AM
ktr2567 said...
so pretty..how do you keep from having chill bumps lol
1/22/13 11:03 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top!
1/22/13 12:05 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I have loonnng coveted this top in my Burda mag. Thanks for some motivation and the link to some construction help. I love this color on you! Beautiful blouse.
1/22/13 7:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top.
1/23/13 3:38 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG I really like your top. And to get fabric so beautiful from your husband. What a wonderful gift. The color is perfect on you. Great job.
2/27/13 9:52 AM
Terri A said...
Fabulous! Absolutely perfect fabric!!!
4/2/13 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now