Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 451 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 11:41 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchywitch said...
Lovely color!
1/21/13 12:57 PM
bakertoo said...
Looks pretty wonderful!
1/21/13 12:59 PM
Viviette said...
Wow, the fabric is wonderful, even if it isn't silk!
1/21/13 1:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this top on you, Deepika! Four years later, this style has not lost its edge.
1/21/13 2:44 PM
velosewer said...
Very pretty styling and the fabric is gorgeous. Will you be making a jacket to keep yourself warm too?
1/21/13 3:38 PM
kias2 said...
Everything about this looks good. The colour of the fabric and the style really suit you.
1/21/13 4:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
This top is gorgeous--hope I have this issue of Burda magazine. The red is a great color for you!!
1/21/13 5:49 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a beautiful blouse! How sweet that your husband picked the fabric.
1/21/13 6:27 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous fabric and top. Hope your DH keeps buying you fabric.
1/21/13 6:39 PM
sewbehind said...
You are not cold, are you? Beautiful top, Deepika.
1/21/13 7:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really pretty and feminine...
1/21/13 7:32 PM
margy.64 said...
This top is gorgeous on you. Very pretty and feminine.
1/21/13 8:34 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top!
1/21/13 8:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I just love this! I clicked on your link but the pattern did not come up. Does it have a number?
1/21/13 10:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You have gorgeous shoulders! More sleeveless for you! I love this pattern. IT's a great TNT even though I haven't sewn it once:) Great color on you. How do you burn test to tell rayon from silk? Shouldn't they both burn because they are natural?
1/21/13 11:51 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful fabric & color...this looks so pretty on you! Your husband has good taste. :)
1/22/13 0:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
Oh I love your top! It was so worth every moment of frustration! It's beautiful! What a very sweet husband!
1/22/13 5:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top and Nancy's tutorial is a must read.
1/22/13 6:45 AM
Sewnforever said...
What a fab top and gorgeous colour on you.Off to my sewing room now!
1/22/13 7:02 AM
ktr2567 said...
so pretty..how do you keep from having chill bumps lol
1/22/13 11:03 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top!
1/22/13 12:05 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I have loonnng coveted this top in my Burda mag. Thanks for some motivation and the link to some construction help. I love this color on you! Beautiful blouse.
1/22/13 7:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top.
1/23/13 3:38 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG I really like your top. And to get fabric so beautiful from your husband. What a wonderful gift. The color is perfect on you. Great job.
2/27/13 9:52 AM
Terri A said...
Fabulous! Absolutely perfect fabric!!!
4/2/13 9:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us