SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2223 

8 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:sewingsilly
photo

 
 
About sewingsillystar
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 10:55 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Lovely--and I now understand what fussy cut means. Love that reverse binding finish you did with the ribbon from JAF. The hearts at CB seam are pure serendipity. I guess by rigid lace, it means there is no stretch. Do you happen to remember where you purchased the lace? Online, I'm hoping! Love it.
1/19/13 11:48 AM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty and feminine!
1/20/13 9:16 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very pretty & beautifully made !
1/21/13 7:39 AM
sewingsilly said...
Thank you All for the nice remarks! Renren: This lace was a sample cut from when I worked as a textile designer/drafter. I'm sorry I wouldn't know where to look to find it.
1/21/13 9:32 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I absolutely love the fabric but it's the symmetrical placement of the design on the lace that makes it amazing!
1/29/13 0:57 AM
Quickie said...
The lace soft and feminin and now this sporty version . Great job
1/31/13 1:07 AM
Jacqui315 said...
The lining up of the stripes is perfect and especially so on the binding!
1/31/13 10:26 AM
LynnG said...
Your lace version is so beautiful. The casual girl in me loves the chambray too!
2/1/13 10:20 AM
msschiel said...
This is gorgeous! I have this pattern, but can't figure out which material to use first. I would love to make one in Eyelet lace for Easter, hoping it is warm enough!
2/2/13 8:15 AM
Baja Susana said...
Both jackets turned out very nicely. The lavender lace is my favorite, and your hearts in the back are adorable!
2/3/13 4:18 AM
StudioCherie said...
This review really shows off the versatility of this simple pattern. Love both of your versions. Inspires me to make something similar for myself. Best of luck in the contest. Congratulations on your great entry.
2/4/13 4:45 PM
sewingsilly said...
Thanks again for all the additional compliments!! I appreciate it so much.
2/6/13 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Cosy Cardi

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now