SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> MariaDenmark> 103 (Day-to-Night Drape Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 377 (patterns: 274)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseOK said... (11/30/13 0:00 AM) Reply
I love this top. I have made it sleeveless not onto sleeves. It's faster to make this top than it is to do laundry.
Heatherrique said... (6/20/13 2:31 PM) Reply
Svelte looking top on you, Deepika! The top also looks lovely with sleeves.
Aafke said... (6/19/13 9:28 AM) Reply
Such a good idea to add sleeves! Makes it easier to wesr if it's a bit colder
Nancywin said... (6/15/13 10:08 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you, Deepika. I think I'm going to have to get this one.
Symon said... (1/23/13 9:12 PM) Reply
I've seen lots of these lately but I love your version with long sleeves - so pretty! I think the weightier jersey is great for winter & still drapes really nicely :)
velosewer said... (1/22/13 6:26 PM) Reply
Sounds like this was a great top for you to make and it sounds like it's child friendly too. Great colour Deepika.
Levone said... (1/22/13 3:01 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I love drape style top patterns as well.
cindyann said... (1/22/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice. Love that color.
clotheshorse said... (1/22/13 1:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I've had my eye on this pattern! Yours looks great with the sleeves and the colour is perfect for you.
Re Becca said... (1/22/13 12:29 PM) Reply
WOW, you can't beat a one night top. I love the color on you. I will have to check out their patterns.
Twinset said... (1/22/13 12:28 PM) Reply
This seems to be a well drafted, great basic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details