Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 06-2012-25 (Velour Tunic ) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 241 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Steph huck
photo
About Steph huck
NC USA
Member since: 10/8/11
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/13 10:51 AM
Last Updated:10/29/13 3:48 PM
Project Photo:photo3

Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by Steph huck

Pattern Rating:Great Wardrobe Builder
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description:
Pattern is a flowy tunic with frills and fitted wrist cuffs.

Pattern Sizing:
92-128cm

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes and no. It has the same shape but I instead of soft velour, I used a drapey black and gold mystery fabric from Girl Charlee.

Were the instructions easy to follow?
Yes. So much that I don’t remember using them.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I loved it all. It was fun and easy to put together. No complaints here.

Fabric Used:
Stretchy ribbed sparkly gold and black mystery fabric. (Wow can you say a lot of adjectives haha)

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
I did not stabilize shoulder seams. It worked out fine with my fabric choice.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes I would and Do recommend. It’s a very sweet top and with a cool fabric choice, I can be very fashion forward. My daughter absolutely loves it and has worn it over and over. I couldn’t be happier that she is

Blog Post: http://leilastrousseau.blogspot.com/2013/01/ottobre-design-062012-velour-tunic.html

Conclusion:
It was an easy project and my daughter loves it. So that equals a win-win to me. This was my first Ottobre Design project and I love it. Just wish the woman’s mags were as awesome as the kid’s.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Cutest kid ever! Love that little dress and boots together. Yes, we can see how she loves it!
1/16/13 12:23 PM
Deepika said...
What a cute tunic and an adorable model. I have to get my hands on this issue.
1/16/13 12:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fun and cute style on your adorable daughter!
1/16/13 1:30 PM
Steph huck said...
Ty ladies. I think shes kinda cute too ;)
1/16/13 3:33 PM
Dee2 said...
This is so sweet--your model is adorable too!
1/16/13 6:12 PM
pdiddly said...
very cute
1/17/13 2:39 AM
Karine said...
The tunic is very cute, and your daughter is adorable! A natural model.
1/17/13 6:31 AM
Levone said...
Pretty tunic! I love Ottobre as well.
1/17/13 4:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable! Your daughter looks like a model!
1/17/13 6:57 PM
KarlaB said...
Too cute!!
1/18/13 0:16 AM
Christas said...
Your daughter is sooooo CUTE in her new dress! I love Ottobre patterns. This one is really nice. I love the way you've styled it. Your little model is stylin'!
10/29/13 7:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us