SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Layla Dress (Layla Dress)

Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 218 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 10:51 PM
Last Updated:1/21/13 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (1/22/13 1:28 PM) Reply
Just beautiful on you and a wonderfully helpful review as usual! Perhaps Style Arc will consider offering their patterns as downloads. I ordered my first four on Dec 20th and finally received them this past Saturday. Not only are they very expensive, I'm way too impatient for that!
clothingengineer said... (1/22/13 9:40 AM) Reply
betty bushwacker - unfortunately shipping from AU to the US is insane as well. I usually just wait until I have enough patterns on my list to make it worthwhile. Still, when I take in account the shipping cost along with the actual pattern cost they are about the same price as many of the other independent patterns out there.
betty bushwacker said... (1/22/13 9:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress on you. I would just LOVE to order some Style Arc patterns, but shipping to Canada is almost prohibitive unfortunately
prostheticsgirl said... (1/22/13 9:16 AM) Reply
I always love your reviews and your garments!
ThreadsofFaith said... (1/22/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Really lovely dress. I like Everything about it! Great work!!
Re Becca said... (1/22/13 7:16 AM) Reply
Super cute! Wow, what a perfect fit. i like it with the boots, and you will also be able to wear this into spring!
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/22/13 6:35 AM) Reply
This dress is so flattering on you! Great job and great review!
jlg said... (1/22/13 5:14 AM) Reply
Fantastic dress. Lovely on you.
Sew4Fun said... (1/21/13 11:38 PM) Reply
Great dress and helpful review. Thanks! You're on a roll with the Style Arc patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
New Look 6187

photo
by: ural0000

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details