SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-104 

Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
This is gorgeous! How did I not notice this pattern in the issue? I have a winter white wool I've been looking for the right pattern for, and I may end up copying you.
1/17/13 2:08 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love it!!! Such a pretty coat!
1/17/13 4:06 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful coat!
1/17/13 4:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful coat, you did a really nice job with the tailoring and the details, and the winter white is so luxurious!
1/17/13 7:45 PM
Annie P said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful sewing
1/18/13 0:52 AM
Pj3g said...
It looks beautiful!
1/18/13 10:19 AM
grays08 said...
This is lovely. I appreciate all the work that goes into something like this following Gertie and not wanting to make a mistake....great job. Burda isn't the easier for this kind of stuff but their stuff is drafted so beautifully. Keep up the great work!
1/18/13 10:19 AM
becca a said...
Stunning coat!
1/18/13 10:48 AM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful coat. You did a fantastic job. I am all about coats this year!
1/18/13 12:44 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a beautiful, beautiful coat! It's obvious that you took your time (120 hours!) with all of the details.
1/18/13 7:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous coat!!
1/19/13 6:06 PM
taylormade said...
Love your coat! Don't think buttons are too big, and I think shoulder pads are a good idea...will help with the wrinkling on the sleeve just under the shoulder seam! They also help save the shoulders when the coat is hanging on a hanger in off season! You did a lovely job with matching the back seams! Wonderful style for you. I seem to get better results in a thick fabric when I use the clapper when pressing. I don't know why it helps so much, but it really does, along with grading and trimming intersecting seams! Thanks so much for the review.
1/21/13 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6123

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review