SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-104 

Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
This is gorgeous! How did I not notice this pattern in the issue? I have a winter white wool I've been looking for the right pattern for, and I may end up copying you.
1/17/13 2:08 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love it!!! Such a pretty coat!
1/17/13 4:06 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful coat!
1/17/13 4:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful coat, you did a really nice job with the tailoring and the details, and the winter white is so luxurious!
1/17/13 7:45 PM
Annie P said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful sewing
1/18/13 0:52 AM
Pj3g said...
It looks beautiful!
1/18/13 10:19 AM
grays08 said...
This is lovely. I appreciate all the work that goes into something like this following Gertie and not wanting to make a mistake....great job. Burda isn't the easier for this kind of stuff but their stuff is drafted so beautifully. Keep up the great work!
1/18/13 10:19 AM
becca a said...
Stunning coat!
1/18/13 10:48 AM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful coat. You did a fantastic job. I am all about coats this year!
1/18/13 12:44 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a beautiful, beautiful coat! It's obvious that you took your time (120 hours!) with all of the details.
1/18/13 7:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous coat!!
1/19/13 6:06 PM
taylormade said...
Love your coat! Don't think buttons are too big, and I think shoulder pads are a good idea...will help with the wrinkling on the sleeve just under the shoulder seam! They also help save the shoulders when the coat is hanging on a hanger in off season! You did a lovely job with matching the back seams! Wonderful style for you. I seem to get better results in a thick fabric when I use the clapper when pressing. I don't know why it helps so much, but it really does, along with grading and trimming intersecting seams! Thanks so much for the review.
1/21/13 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 3474

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now