SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5822 (Misses' Jacket, Coat and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 3:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Great jacket and a great way to feature the buttons (which are also an improvement on the original design).
3/20/13 6:22 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and I love the button detail...have this pattern in m my stash and didn't even recognize it.
1/20/13 10:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Have a great trip in your lovely "Manteau". I've always wondered what women wore under those coverups........ and congratulations to your daughter and future son-in-law. :)
1/18/13 7:51 PM
MNBarb said...
You just look perfect in everything you create including this lovely coat! I have some similar fabric. Thanks for giving me inspiration.
1/18/13 6:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
wow great looking coat and those buttons are all so interesting love the way you used them on the coat all together :)
1/18/13 10:51 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautifully elegant as usual Margy! Love those buttons.
1/18/13 9:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful coat. Lucky to have such a son in law. My son couldn't even figure out that one, and a great matrix for the creation of the coat.
1/18/13 7:50 AM
JillyBe said...
I think it's officially your fault that I bought some fabric at the dreaded JoAnn's today lol! Something about it (actually a home dec fabric) reminded my subconsciously of your beautiful jacket, and I had to have it! :D
1/18/13 0:33 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great silhouette! And that fabric and design really set off those special buttons!
1/18/13 0:08 AM
Byrdie said...
This looks really great!
1/17/13 11:18 PM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful buttons and the perfect pattern, versatile enough for all occasions.
1/17/13 4:30 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very nice jacket! The fabric and the collar are especially attractive!
1/17/13 3:54 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very nice jacket! The fabric and the collar are especially attractive!
1/17/13 3:54 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely coat with extraordinary rang of buttons
1/17/13 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: Acient3

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6433

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review

Pattern