Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2012-139 (Hooded Sports Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 307 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 5:05 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I traced this one and ended up not using it. The hood is gigundo, and I agree the darts are superfluous, and thought twice about the set in style sleeve. I ended up with an older similar style (Burda 8026) that doesn't have the princess seams but a nice slim fit. Just waiting on a zipper to finish one in boiled wool from Mood, which is the softest I have found.
1/19/13 7:02 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks do much for reviewing this - I really liked the magazine design but I don't think I'll bother with it if the fit isn't as slim as it looked in the magazine. I really love your finished garment, you did a fantastic job to not only complete this but to get a professional jacket in the end!
1/19/13 10:23 PM
Scheri said...
You did a really nice job.
1/20/13 1:39 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Cute, cute, CUTE jacket!
1/20/13 1:46 AM
becca a said...
Very cute jacket. Thanks for the heads up about the hood and loose cut.
1/20/13 10:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fab looking jacket in a lusciously lovely color.
1/20/13 7:44 PM
McFeather said...
Thanks for reviewing this-it's on my to-do list!
1/22/13 4:50 PM
grays08 said...
I love your jacket, especially the color! I liked this pattern a lot but thought a fleece might be nice in lieu of the loden. Thanks for the details and great review. I sew a lot from Burda and appreciate it!
1/23/13 1:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us