SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7447 (Misses Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/13 10:32 PM
Last Updated:2/7/13 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
Nice fitting pants! Would have never thought these were a wearable muslin, thex look RTW on you.
1/19/13 1:55 AM
Maree P said...
They look great Lori. I think this is a great pattern...I have made three pairs now ...and I think there may be more. Looking forward to seeing your next pair.
1/19/13 4:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful looking pants, your pockets right out of the box look professional. I want to make more blouses too! Love the pictures on your porch.
1/19/13 9:14 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely -- great work. :)
1/19/13 9:32 AM
French.Seam said...
Good tip about using a smaller size for the back legs: I've just had the same problem with Vogue 8774
1/19/13 9:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice job on these great fitting pants!
1/19/13 10:25 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice! They look better on you than they do on the pattern envelope. They look lovely.
1/19/13 11:54 AM
JanJanB said...
Love these on you! Great job on the welt pockets. I just finished cutting these out.
1/19/13 12:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful pair of pants and an amazing fit!!!
1/19/13 12:51 PM
becca a said...
Great pants and beautiful welt pockets!
1/20/13 9:55 AM
meggipeg said...
Those look blinking fantastic, much better than the pattern picture!!
2/7/13 5:31 PM
Elona said...
What a smashing outfit! The pants look superb on you.
2/7/13 8:24 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! How did I miss your original post? Your pants look terrific.
2/7/13 10:51 PM
Jrhee said...
Awesome pants! Love the color!
2/8/13 1:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Nice fit!
2/8/13 6:17 AM
grays08 said...
You've done a great job with your versions of this pant. I would love to find a TNT for me and need to hit up the Burdas for sure as they have great pants!
2/8/13 1:04 PM
margy.64 said...
Great looking pants. The fit is excellent.
2/8/13 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now