SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5821 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 8:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Cool dress! Love the studs too :) This pattern *does* have potential :)
1/19/13 9:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your dress is MARVELOUS! One of my new favorites on you. Enjoy wearing it on an evening out. :-)
1/19/13 9:33 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Well tailored and tres chic!
1/19/13 10:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You do amazing things with dresses, and this one is no exception. Carolyn, is the laminated Ponte washable?
1/19/13 11:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
Sherrill - I prewashed the fabric and let it hang dry. I guess I could wash the dress later but I would be very careful because of the stud trim.
1/20/13 0:40 AM
BillieJean said...
I love what you've done with this pattern. Outstanding!
1/20/13 6:50 AM
norie creates said...
My gosh! This is fantastic! I love the way you used your fabric! This pattern is a great canvas to use your creativity!
1/20/13 10:06 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Fabulous dress! You are truly a designer ! Thank you for exploring the possibilities & sharing them here.
1/21/13 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now