SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1324 (Misses' Blouse And Skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 9:54 PM
Last Updated:1/20/13 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Once again, you have seen a tricky project through to the end! What a gorgeous skirt!
1/20/13 10:47 PM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your skirt is very beautiful and the fit is perfect! Thanks for all of the pictures.
1/20/13 11:15 PM
jenleeC said...
I have been following your progress with this skirt on your blog. Lovely to see the finished garment looking so stylish and well fitted. It is such a classy looking skirt I am glad to see you were successful in the end.
1/21/13 0:09 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful fit and colour and a great review.
1/21/13 1:05 AM
ggf2005 said...
It is absolutely beautiful...worth the effort!
1/21/13 1:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
I just love it on you and wanted to get the pattern right away but after reading your review I think I need to be a sewing Lawyer which I'm not. You did wonders figuring everything out because it looks perfect :)
1/21/13 8:08 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric, beautiful skirt!
1/21/13 10:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your skirt looks amazing on you, the fit is so perfect!! I would never have known how to make this fit, given the problems you encountered with the fit of your muslin. And the directions are crazy...I don't understand Vogue sometimes, like they are trying to make things more difficult than they need to be. Your perseverance is awesome and you have a gorgeous skirt!!!
1/21/13 6:29 PM
norie creates said...
This is gorgeous! Love the whole outfit!
1/21/13 6:33 PM
margy.64 said...
This is a very classy looking skirt. The fit is perfect.
1/21/13 8:05 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt, love the seaming details! Excellent review!
1/22/13 9:45 AM
Tailypo said...
That skirt is a dream.
1/23/13 0:02 AM
Margaret said...
Nice details and you got a great fit! Congratulations!
1/28/13 2:25 PM
Lizzieb73 said...
Beautiful fit! Thanks for the tips on adjusting. I've just finished my muslin and also have excess bulk in the front and dislike the darts but I'll follow your lead and hopefully get a better result.
5/4/13 11:36 PM
Lizzieb73 said...
Hi sewingkay. I've made the same alterations to my pattern and ended up with a big angle on the CF line. What's the best way to then place this piece on the fold? Thanks
5/11/13 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now