Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1324 (Misses' Blouse And Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 665 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 9:54 PM
Last Updated:1/20/13 9:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Once again, you have seen a tricky project through to the end! What a gorgeous skirt!
1/20/13 10:47 PM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your skirt is very beautiful and the fit is perfect! Thanks for all of the pictures.
1/20/13 11:15 PM
jenleeC said...
I have been following your progress with this skirt on your blog. Lovely to see the finished garment looking so stylish and well fitted. It is such a classy looking skirt I am glad to see you were successful in the end.
1/21/13 0:09 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful fit and colour and a great review.
1/21/13 1:05 AM
ggf2005 said...
It is absolutely beautiful...worth the effort!
1/21/13 1:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
I just love it on you and wanted to get the pattern right away but after reading your review I think I need to be a sewing Lawyer which I'm not. You did wonders figuring everything out because it looks perfect :)
1/21/13 8:08 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric, beautiful skirt!
1/21/13 10:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your skirt looks amazing on you, the fit is so perfect!! I would never have known how to make this fit, given the problems you encountered with the fit of your muslin. And the directions are crazy...I don't understand Vogue sometimes, like they are trying to make things more difficult than they need to be. Your perseverance is awesome and you have a gorgeous skirt!!!
1/21/13 6:29 PM
norie creates said...
This is gorgeous! Love the whole outfit!
1/21/13 6:33 PM
margy.64 said...
This is a very classy looking skirt. The fit is perfect.
1/21/13 8:05 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt, love the seaming details! Excellent review!
1/22/13 9:45 AM
Tailypo said...
That skirt is a dream.
1/23/13 0:02 AM
Margaret said...
Nice details and you got a great fit! Congratulations!
1/28/13 2:25 PM
Lizzieb73 said...
Beautiful fit! Thanks for the tips on adjusting. I've just finished my muslin and also have excess bulk in the front and dislike the darts but I'll follow your lead and hopefully get a better result.
5/4/13 11:36 PM
Lizzieb73 said...
Hi sewingkay. I've made the same alterations to my pattern and ended up with a big angle on the CF line. What's the best way to then place this piece on the fold? Thanks
5/11/13 10:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1013 Crepe
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 3/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by Byrdie on 2/4/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us