SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 62612 (Artist In Motion)

1 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Martha, wow, what a gorgeous shirt. Your sashiko detail is perfect for this fabric and style.
1/22/13 12:08 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Beautiful fit and fabric!
1/22/13 12:49 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and perfect work. Am totally in love with this and the fabric is just right for this top/ Gorgeous
1/22/13 1:29 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this top. The pattern is perfect for you and the fabric is terrific. Love the sashiko stitching. Must check out this Japanese fabric!
1/22/13 1:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Very beautiful Martha! The style looks so pretty on you and your Sashiko stitches create the most lovely detail.
1/22/13 2:45 PM
rivergum said...
Great top! Love the black and white print and the sashiko stitching.
1/22/13 4:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding! Your work is always so perfect. And anyone who would use the words "placket" and "great fun" in the same sentence...just sayin'...to me that's an oxymoron! Thanks for the intro to Shasiko!
1/22/13 4:40 PM
mm said...
I like this style of shirt and your version looks wonderful. Great fabric.
1/22/13 7:13 PM
Karen R said...
Lovely top, I must put this on my to do list!
1/23/13 1:07 AM
Mary Ann said...
That's absolutely gorgeous, Martha. Thanks for sharing.
1/23/13 1:08 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful. I always look forward to seeing what you will make next.
1/23/13 1:35 AM
Fran G said...
Another Martha and LC winner!
1/23/13 6:49 AM
Karine said...
What a beautiful top! I hope you do make it many more times - it suits you. Love the fabric and the sashiko stitching is such a nice touch.
1/23/13 7:50 AM
magoe6217 said...
What a wonderful fabric and the sashiko stitching you added couldn't be more appropriate. This fits you and suits you perfectly.
1/23/13 1:24 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. Looks great on you. Was the sashiko done by hand? It's the perfect finishing touch.
1/23/13 7:34 PM
JillyBe said...
You wear this sort of top SO wonderfully, and your sashiko is spot on! Beautiful results!
1/23/13 8:20 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful job and gorgeous fabric choice! Love your attention to detail including the sashiko addition. The photo with the red sandals really brought a pop of color to the outfit, btw.
1/24/13 9:56 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this fabric and your topstitching! Beautiful.
1/25/13 6:07 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I love your sense of style and I LOVE this top! Black-and-white fabric - YUM. Sashiko - YUM! I am so hooked on that technique. This top is just right up my alley. I'll send you my address.....ha ha
1/26/13 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

HotPatterns 1145

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Butterick 5803

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now