SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1317 (Chado Ralph Rucci)

5 more reviews
Viewed 996 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 1:58 PM
Last Updated:1/23/13 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress, lovely color, good fit. Very nicely done.
1/23/13 2:27 PM
sugarduck said...
The color of this dress is just gorgeous and looks absolutely lovely on you. Thank you for this detailed review. Great job making it work!
1/23/13 4:02 PM
jlg said...
Great dress and review.
1/23/13 4:24 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful, Erica and thank you for the detailed review!
1/23/13 5:55 PM
lamstu said...
I can see why you really like this dress. I have admired all of the RR patterns, but this is one of few that suits me and I have nowhere to wear it. I hope you get lots of use of this beautiful dress! And an especially useful review too.
1/23/13 6:55 PM
facesunderwater said...
Wow, this dress sounds like a lot of work.. In the end you ended up with a stunning dress.
1/23/13 7:00 PM
norie creates said...
Gosh! You did an amazing job as always! I have this pattern and double knit fabric but I'm kind of reluctant to start. Hope my results are as good as yours!
1/23/13 7:13 PM
mesewlot said...
Erica your dress looks great, and red suede (cinnabar)...yum! Thanks for the very helpful review as I am about to make this myself! That was a great save on your part to add the panels in...it made the dress your own and none would be the wiser. BTW, I will definitely be looking for the documentary on Ralph Rucci, thanks for that info!
1/23/13 7:43 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress...looks gorgeous on you. Love your color choice and you did a great job!
1/23/13 7:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The midriff and shoulder lines of this dress are so flattering. Thanks for the detailed review. And I agree with you about that goofy pocket placement. I have a RTW dress like this and they make no sense at all!
1/23/13 8:02 PM
Ceidhle said...
Beautiful fabric and color and it looks wonderful on you. I am working on a Chado Ralph Rucci pattern at present--a challenge.
1/23/13 8:59 PM
mnitts said...
Thanks for this great review. I have this pattern and was also thinking of using faux suede like you...now think a knit maybe the way to go! Great job as ever.
1/24/13 1:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow! They should have used your version as the envelope cover! You're a knock-out'!
1/24/13 2:56 AM
arianamaniacs said...
PS: I definitely think you should make this again. It's a shame to perfect a pattern and then not sew it again. You can get a much different look in the knit for example, as you mention.
1/24/13 3:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is outstanding! Beautiful on you and what a project.
1/24/13 11:11 AM
Ecrulace said...
Gorgeous!
1/24/13 7:24 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress that looks fantastic on you!
1/25/13 10:01 AM
sewnaughty said...
Looks great on you as always. Love the tan boots with this also.
1/28/13 4:08 PM
layla said...
Erica, I love your reviews and this dress is no exception. You are one amazing seamstress and surely make those Vogue Patterns come to life!
2/3/13 10:01 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful dress. Your review is very helpful -- thanks.
9/19/13 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Minikrea 10003

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review