SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> XL-XXL- 58 (Gathered dress)

Viewed 126 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 3:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cometkatt said...
great comments/descriptions very very helpful - i use old sheets for my muslins & nightgowns & slips - a well washed hi cotton count sheet is SO soft.. i get mine at a thrift store that sells them for a $1 each-- thanks for the directions
5/7/14 11:23 AM
Baja Susana said...
I was sidelined for eight weeks after breaking my ankle , I an finally getting back to sewing, and I love Lutterloh. I love the European cut, and their styles. It is sometimes a challenge reading their cryptic patterns, but the fit and the feeling of accomplishment are worth the tiny extra effort. I have just started using old sheets for Muslims and sleepwear, they are so soft. Thank you for the review, your nightie will be so comfy. Nice job especially on the yoke.
7/8/13 8:25 AM
helenkosings said...
Great idea - using an old sheet. I'm definitely doing that with the next nightie I make!
5/26/13 9:58 PM
magpie57 said...
Perfect nightie on a warm summer night. Sweet.
2/27/13 10:00 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Good sewing! It looks lovely and comfortable. (Oh, and I'm not ready to repeat the 80's yet either! :) )
1/24/13 8:32 AM
annie1129 said...
thanks for your review. I have Lutterloh (purchased in the late 90's) but have never actually made anything up. Nice nightie -- looks very comfy.
1/23/13 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-116

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 235874-1001

photo
by: Sue W

Review