SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4042 (Knit cross neck top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:1/24/13 1:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Great fitting top and amazing print. The colours are smashing.
1/23/13 3:37 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is beautiful, love the fabric!
1/23/13 5:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very cute. Just curious- did you also find that there was no reference in the directions to the center front seam?
1/23/13 6:02 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty top.
1/23/13 7:04 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very cute top! I love your fabric dyeing.
1/23/13 7:14 PM
chenille said...
The colors are a little out there, but hey, it's just the beginning, and thanks! Jstarr - I went back and read the instructions - it seems they call the center front seam the "middle section" of the collar. You would sew on the wedges, then cross the front straps as in the picture, next sew the center front seam up to the first notch. It would be nice if they provided a more detailed picture, the actual sewing is easy as all the notches line up exactly. I'm doing my part to bring back the 70's...
1/23/13 10:01 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top!
1/23/13 11:35 PM
1SewSweet said...
Really cute top and great fit! I agree with Jstarr4250...I believe they missed the reference to the center front seam. I thought like you, they were calling it the "middle edge" but what they were referencing was the the middle edge of the collar. Either way, this top is easy once you figure that part out. I just made a muslin of this top and have not posted it yet. Beautiful work!
1/24/13 6:09 AM
tg33 said...
I like the colours! What does it look like straight on from the front?
1/24/13 9:17 AM
cindyann said...
I have this pattern too., but haven't made it yet. Would love to see the front. Your dyeing looks just terrific.
1/24/13 9:39 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Love your tie dye! It looks like a fun pattern, and it looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
1/24/13 9:53 AM
chenille said...
I added the full front view pic and links to more details about the dye stuff if you are interested. Next time I make this top, I'll take pictures of how it goes together if the next person who reviews this hasn't already done that (that's a big hint!)
1/24/13 1:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty, I love the colors you use and those extra pictures!
1/24/13 4:34 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks! LOVE the front.
1/25/13 10:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top!
3/17/13 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
Butterick 5606

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now