Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 4042 (Knit cross neck top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 413 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:1/24/13 1:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Great fitting top and amazing print. The colours are smashing.
1/23/13 3:37 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is beautiful, love the fabric!
1/23/13 5:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very cute. Just curious- did you also find that there was no reference in the directions to the center front seam?
1/23/13 6:02 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty top.
1/23/13 7:04 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very cute top! I love your fabric dyeing.
1/23/13 7:14 PM
chenille said...
The colors are a little out there, but hey, it's just the beginning, and thanks! Jstarr - I went back and read the instructions - it seems they call the center front seam the "middle section" of the collar. You would sew on the wedges, then cross the front straps as in the picture, next sew the center front seam up to the first notch. It would be nice if they provided a more detailed picture, the actual sewing is easy as all the notches line up exactly. I'm doing my part to bring back the 70's...
1/23/13 10:01 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top!
1/23/13 11:35 PM
1SewSweet said...
Really cute top and great fit! I agree with Jstarr4250...I believe they missed the reference to the center front seam. I thought like you, they were calling it the "middle edge" but what they were referencing was the the middle edge of the collar. Either way, this top is easy once you figure that part out. I just made a muslin of this top and have not posted it yet. Beautiful work!
1/24/13 6:09 AM
tg33 said...
I like the colours! What does it look like straight on from the front?
1/24/13 9:17 AM
cindyann said...
I have this pattern too., but haven't made it yet. Would love to see the front. Your dyeing looks just terrific.
1/24/13 9:39 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Love your tie dye! It looks like a fun pattern, and it looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
1/24/13 9:53 AM
chenille said...
I added the full front view pic and links to more details about the dye stuff if you are interested. Next time I make this top, I'll take pictures of how it goes together if the next person who reviews this hasn't already done that (that's a big hint!)
1/24/13 1:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty, I love the colors you use and those extra pictures!
1/24/13 4:34 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks! LOVE the front.
1/25/13 10:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top!
3/17/13 9:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us