SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4042 (Knit cross neck top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 3:22 PM
Last Updated:1/24/13 1:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top!
3/17/13 9:25 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks! LOVE the front.
1/25/13 10:37 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty, I love the colors you use and those extra pictures!
1/24/13 4:34 PM
chenille said...
I added the full front view pic and links to more details about the dye stuff if you are interested. Next time I make this top, I'll take pictures of how it goes together if the next person who reviews this hasn't already done that (that's a big hint!)
1/24/13 1:17 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Love your tie dye! It looks like a fun pattern, and it looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
1/24/13 9:53 AM
cindyann said...
I have this pattern too., but haven't made it yet. Would love to see the front. Your dyeing looks just terrific.
1/24/13 9:39 AM
tg33 said...
I like the colours! What does it look like straight on from the front?
1/24/13 9:17 AM
1SewSweet said...
Really cute top and great fit! I agree with Jstarr4250...I believe they missed the reference to the center front seam. I thought like you, they were calling it the "middle edge" but what they were referencing was the the middle edge of the collar. Either way, this top is easy once you figure that part out. I just made a muslin of this top and have not posted it yet. Beautiful work!
1/24/13 6:09 AM
Levone said...
Great looking top!
1/23/13 11:35 PM
chenille said...
The colors are a little out there, but hey, it's just the beginning, and thanks! Jstarr - I went back and read the instructions - it seems they call the center front seam the "middle section" of the collar. You would sew on the wedges, then cross the front straps as in the picture, next sew the center front seam up to the first notch. It would be nice if they provided a more detailed picture, the actual sewing is easy as all the notches line up exactly. I'm doing my part to bring back the 70's...
1/23/13 10:01 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very cute top! I love your fabric dyeing.
1/23/13 7:14 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty top.
1/23/13 7:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very cute. Just curious- did you also find that there was no reference in the directions to the center front seam?
1/23/13 6:02 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is beautiful, love the fabric!
1/23/13 5:49 PM
velosewer said...
Great fitting top and amazing print. The colours are smashing.
1/23/13 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6901

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now