SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headband Cynthia Rowley Collection)

49 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Hi Novice. The white fabric I used was a Pima cotton from Five Eighth Seams in Charleston, SC. Gorgeous Fabrics also sells the fabric and you can purchase from them online. The fabric is very soft and also very opaque so unless your fabric is extremely dark, show through should not be a problem. Good luck and please post photos!!
4/11/13 10:42 PM
novice beginner said...
How did you keep the fabric from showing through on the placket? I wanted to try this, but no matter what white fabric (with interfacing) I tried the under fabric showed. I also tried using 2 pieces of white fabric with interfacing between, but it seemed too stiff. I love your dress and would appreciate any suggestions.
4/10/13 9:04 AM
Sheila457 said...
So pretty.
2/15/13 4:15 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I think you like this pattern as much as I do! What a great cruise top for your Mom!
1/25/13 6:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I've seen so many cute versions of this and now you're on the bandwagon. I'm so sorry I missed getting this pattern when it was in print...I believe it's OOP now. :(
1/24/13 11:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
So crisp and fresh I love cotton voile and this version turned out beautiful too. Can't have too many of these :)
1/24/13 9:28 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Both versions you look great. Have fun on your cruise!
1/24/13 1:04 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Too cute! I want one!
1/23/13 9:08 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous.
1/23/13 7:23 PM
SavageCoco said...
Fantastic!
1/23/13 6:09 PM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful and perfect for a cruise!
1/23/13 5:46 PM
trinicity said...
Very cute great print
1/23/13 5:18 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh I just love it! Your fabric choices look wonderful; you are really inspiring me to make this one soon
1/23/13 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1004

photo
by: divabuddha

Review