SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
1/24/13 3:43 PM
Sue Anfang said...
You guys are awesome - some fantastic ideas to solve the zipper problem, thanks!!
1/24/13 11:22 AM
nicegirl said...
What a gorgeous dress! Love the style of this. Where the neckline is wide enough to pull over the head, you can start the back zippers a few inches below the neckline (also makes neckline finishing easier). This gives you a few extra inches below the waist.
1/24/13 10:23 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow, your dress is stunning. You have created a really beautiful high end, stylish look. Did a little poking around here in the garment district of NY and I see that Panda International stocks 24" BKC Zippers in colors if you'd like to check it out. But of course Yummymummy38 is right about black and white zippers, you are the only one who would know!
1/24/13 9:53 AM
Bestyears said...
Wow, that's a pattern I don't think I would have selected, but it is so gorgeous on you, I'll have to think about making it....
1/24/13 8:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress
1/24/13 6:59 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Lovely dress Sue. I use 55cm for sheath dresses, unless they have a low back, otherwise quite hard to get dress off over hips. With invisible zips, you can alway choose a non-matching colour, only the zipper pull will show...
1/24/13 6:49 AM
CynthiaSue said...
cute cute!! love the side ruffle. now you are making me buy another knit dress!!
1/24/13 3:13 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Looks lovely. I really need to get mine made too! wherever possible, try inserting a side zipper, with the opening at the armhole (this will only work for sleeveless styles!). this may help with the fitting issues over the boobs.
1/24/13 1:23 AM
KarlaB said...
Very classy dress! Great job solving fitting issues. It's beautiful on you!
1/24/13 0:28 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! It looks wonderful on you!
1/24/13 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now