SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 9:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said... (1/24/13 3:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
Sue Anfang said... (1/24/13 11:22 AM) Reply
You guys are awesome - some fantastic ideas to solve the zipper problem, thanks!!
nicegirl said... (1/24/13 10:23 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress! Love the style of this. Where the neckline is wide enough to pull over the head, you can start the back zippers a few inches below the neckline (also makes neckline finishing easier). This gives you a few extra inches below the waist.
jgmafpw said... (1/24/13 9:53 AM) Reply
Wow, your dress is stunning. You have created a really beautiful high end, stylish look. Did a little poking around here in the garment district of NY and I see that Panda International stocks 24" BKC Zippers in colors if you'd like to check it out. But of course Yummymummy38 is right about black and white zippers, you are the only one who would know!
Bestyears said... (1/24/13 8:29 AM) Reply
Wow, that's a pattern I don't think I would have selected, but it is so gorgeous on you, I'll have to think about making it....
Danvillegirl said... (1/24/13 6:59 AM) Reply
Lovely dress
yummymummy38 said... (1/24/13 6:49 AM) Reply
Lovely dress Sue. I use 55cm for sheath dresses, unless they have a low back, otherwise quite hard to get dress off over hips. With invisible zips, you can alway choose a non-matching colour, only the zipper pull will show...
CynthiaSue said... (1/24/13 3:13 AM) Reply
cute cute!! love the side ruffle. now you are making me buy another knit dress!!
Mazzygirl said... (1/24/13 1:23 AM) Reply
Looks lovely. I really need to get mine made too! wherever possible, try inserting a side zipper, with the opening at the armhole (this will only work for sleeveless styles!). this may help with the fitting issues over the boobs.
KarlaB said... (1/24/13 0:28 AM) Reply
Very classy dress! Great job solving fitting issues. It's beautiful on you!
Christas said... (1/24/13 0:02 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! It looks wonderful on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2245

photo
by: Linda0902

Review
McCall's 6839

photo
by: Rmarie25

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details