SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-108 (twist-front dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 6:51 PM
Last Updated:1/24/13 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseFromThule said...
I had exactly the same problem (you can have a look at my review), but it was solved by wearing an adequate belt. However, it may not be the look you're looking for. Yours is very pretty, though, I love the fabric and the finishing.
1/26/13 7:42 AM
brrmm said...
Beautiful dress on you and terrific for this weather. Forget the teens and hubby, what do they know? You look fantastic. BTW, love your very Oz backdrop too.
1/25/13 6:33 PM
Maree P said...
I really like this on you Karen. I often think your family's opinion is 'harsh'. The heat of summer calls for a dress like this...and it does not mean maternity. Wear it with confidence as you are a lovely sewer and think resort wear...loose and cool.
1/25/13 5:59 PM
Levone said...
Honestly, I like the look of the dress on you! Great review on your experience with the pattern!
1/25/13 11:10 AM
lamstu said...
I don't see maternity in your wearing of this interesting dress. But having similar issues myself, I get your take on it. Enjoy your new house dress and thanks for the heads up on a pretty style that I too will avoid!
1/25/13 9:28 AM
Dilliander said...
A pity I'm not in your family, as I like it on you! Thanks for the review, it is a pattern I've been contemplating for the same reasons... a great dress for our current hot spell. My vote is thumbs up :)
1/24/13 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6091

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
New Look 6843

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review

Pattern