SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 179 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Gorgeous, love the fabric and the pattern combination.
1/24/13 11:19 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nice fabric and a good fit. The dress looks great on you.
1/24/13 11:26 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. I like how the flow of the design on the fabric is not interrupted by the seams. (good job!)
1/24/13 11:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Cool dress! The fabric is awesome and so flattering on your great figure!
1/24/13 11:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking with this cool fabric. I love this pattern and need to make it again...yours is beautiful.
1/24/13 11:57 PM
Scheri said...
What a great pattern to work with your fabric. Perfect pair.
1/25/13 0:52 AM
Dilliander said...
Great choice of fabric, it looks perfect made up in this pattern!
1/25/13 1:49 AM
pamscott said...
Stunning as always. Love the print.
1/25/13 4:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Brave fabric choice = WINNER!
1/25/13 5:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Perfect ruching and pattern matching! Gorgeous dress
1/25/13 7:04 AM
grays08 said...
What a fabulous dress! I'm a sucker for rutching! = ) Great job!
1/25/13 9:07 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you and you did a great job matching this print! It is a WOW factor!!!
1/25/13 9:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree gorgeous print with this pattern, you had the right style in mind when choosing this fabric. I must have this pattern.
1/25/13 9:51 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric. Great choice.
1/25/13 11:15 AM
chenille said...
Wow! Love this. Awesome job pattern matching. That's it - this is moving up next on my list.
1/25/13 11:19 AM
Nenewhis said...
Nice fit, it really makes this dress. Vogue's pictured sample doesn't hold a candle to yours.
1/25/13 11:38 AM
MamaSewing said...
A great dress!
1/25/13 11:45 AM
sunnysewer said...
Looks great and fantastic fit. I love everything you make. I have this pattern and was thinking of making it as a top.
1/25/13 2:37 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, an inspirational combination of pattern and fabric.
1/25/13 6:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-144

photo
by: chebre

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4437

photo
by: amandolin

Review