Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6936 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 388 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR
About cocosloftstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/13 5:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
I think both of yours are much better than the pattern envelope!
1/26/13 5:41 PM
julie w said...
Great dress, I love the maxi length and the print. Looks lik a really comfy dress to wear.
1/26/13 6:25 PM
PattyE said...
Love your dress!
1/26/13 7:18 PM
bjird said...
Beautiful dress, and you also have a beautiful patio!
1/26/13 8:08 PM
Renren said...
You look as cool as a cucumber in this wonderful maxi length dress. Now if you can pull that off in July/August, you've definitely got a winner of a dress! Oh--thanks for showing how you handled the facing at the curved neck edge and the 5/8 inch turn under on the straight way. Also, I really liked reading about the thought process concerning the elastic width and casing. (I pay attention to these things--I really do! And I bet other people do, too.)
1/26/13 8:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Your version looks much more distinctive than the pattern envelope version.
1/27/13 3:11 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - hard to believe this pattern turned out such a lovely dress!
1/27/13 10:49 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Much prettier than the pattern envelope. I love the animal print and the length. You look great in it.
1/27/13 10:49 AM
Pj3g said...
I love it and it looks great on you! Looks comfy to wear too!
1/27/13 5:19 PM
krazyknit said...
Very pretty! I've wondered about converting a street length dress to a maxi dress and never tried. I'm glad to see how you did it.
1/27/13 9:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Speaking as one who did not take to the maxi dress trend, may I say that your dress is beautiful. What great vision you had to turn this pattern into such a lovely and flattering dress. It elongates your figure so.
1/28/13 7:24 AM
Jstarr4250 said...

1/28/13 7:25 AM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all so very much :-)
1/28/13 5:56 PM
caper81 said...
Great dress! I like your idea of making a bigger casing for the waistband. I feel inspired to make another version of this dress! :)
2/6/13 6:18 PM
KiwiGreen said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress - nice modifications. It looks gorgeous on you!
2/24/13 1:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us