Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 328 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 54
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/27/13 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Love your version of Jalie 2682 with the stripes on the top. It's very flattering on you. You have been having fun with this pattern.
1/27/13 9:59 AM
Renren said...
I like all of your tops! I'm especially amazed at how well you managed to chevron the stripes together on the last top. I have this pattern and I think I need to use it. Great ideas!
1/27/13 12:59 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you very much, you both. I had in fact great fun. Yes it was nice to play with the Chevrond. It matches on the shoulders, the front and the back, but I could not do it in the sleeve seam. One seamline is more tilted than the other...
1/27/13 1:35 PM
annakeeton said...
All of your versions look super and the variety of knits you used is very cool.
1/28/13 6:38 AM
RLL said...
Wow, all look great. You got your monies worth out of that pattern!
1/28/13 9:09 AM
JEF said...
Really gorgeous. I think the one with lace is my favorite... no, the one with the dangling beads...no, the one with the sheer sleeves... no .....
1/28/13 6:59 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Like JEF, I'm trying to figure one which one I like best - they're all fab!
1/29/13 0:33 AM
treefrog said...
These are fantastic! I love the idea of using the lace trim along the sleeves and shoulders. Very creative!
1/29/13 8:51 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you all. Good for me that I need not choose, I have them all Yes treefrog, Lace for lingerie is often so beautiful, that I look for possibilities to use it visible
1/30/13 11:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a very nice variety of such fashionable tops, Quickie! My favorite is the one with the chevron.
1/31/13 8:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are wonderful! great job! i have made this pattern about 5 times, but nothing as interesting as yours. gives me some ideas for more!
2/4/13 5:45 PM
lyndle said...
Lovely tops. These do look really good and all so different. Well done!
2/5/13 2:37 PM
cweetgal said...
Great Job !
2/27/13 9:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 9466 top and skirt
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/13/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by Mary Nanna on 5/27/10
Read Review

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us