SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-123 (Butterfly sleeve dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 5:21 PM
Last Updated:2/10/13 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
I'm glad you were able to save the dress since the fabric is so lovely. Very nice!
2/10/13 10:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I think the shorter length and removing the sleeves made a world of difference. Cute detail with the buttons too
2/10/13 8:54 AM
msschiel said...
I think it looks great!
2/10/13 6:41 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
I actually like both versions. I also like your pretty sandals.
2/10/13 5:27 AM
lamstu said...
With the crossover neck, one can often adjust the amount of the cross, or the pitch/angle for better coverage and preventing gaping (although it can lead to alot of basting and ripping). Good luck! and this dress is very summery and comfortable looking also.
1/29/13 3:12 AM
ChristmasHills said...
You must have picked the very best of photos because I can't see a thing wrong with it! It looks lovely and cool and comfortable.
1/27/13 11:08 PM
Sewingelle said...
good idea yummymummy. And thanks for reminding me about that butterfly fabric. I still have some of that left in the stash
1/27/13 8:51 PM
yummymummy38 said...
How about a modesty panel, or wear with a camisole? I made a very similar BS dress, with crossover neckline and wore it more with a camisole. Actually it was made of the same gorgeous butterfly fabric that you made a dress out of for your daughter
1/27/13 6:24 PM
miausiau said...
Crossover V necklines are apt to gap...how about a row of buttons? The sleeves could be gathered or darted at the hem... maybe? Still its cute and retro.
1/27/13 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Diana Top

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info