SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8774 (Misses Jeans)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1262 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 6:16 PM
Last Updated:5/7/14 9:54 PM


  Vogue Patterns: 8774 by KG2  Vogue Patterns: 8774 by KG2  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your jeans are fabulous, each and everyone.
5/8/14 12:27 PM
velosewer said...
Your jeans are great. This is my favourite jeans pattern for woven fabrics.
5/7/14 10:16 PM
McCallPatternCo said...
These pants look fantastic on you. Nice work!
4/29/14 1:12 PM
jdk said...
Your top stitching looks great
4/28/14 10:19 AM
CallMeSu said...
They look FANTASTIC!! Thanks for the jean fitting advice!!!
3/29/14 10:52 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow - what a great fit! Pants are so hard to fit but you nailed it. Congratulations!
3/24/14 10:07 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
3/23/14 11:36 PM
SewWil said...
Both pair of jeans looks terrific. Great job!
3/23/14 11:29 PM
cmcarr said...
A great looking pair of jeans, and to hear that you made them in 8 hours in amazing.
3/23/14 10:57 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Yay! They came out perfect!!
3/23/14 10:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a great review and an even greater looking and fitting pair of jeans. Well done!
3/23/14 10:28 PM
frame said...
Well that does it. I am going to try this pattern. Thanks for the great review and the info on your blog.
3/23/14 9:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
These look terrific on you. Your changes resulted in a great looking pair of jeans! What I like about this pattern that the Jalie doesn't have is the shaped waistband. Thank you for making me aware of this pattern.
6/10/13 7:42 AM
RoseE said...
Perfection!
3/26/13 1:59 AM
madbadger said...
Great review - love the pants, they really look great on you.
3/23/13 10:32 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Great looking jeans, fitter to perfection. I had an Ah hah moment with your info on your waistband. Must do the same. Thanks so much.
1/28/13 1:25 AM
Elke said...
Great review and your jeans look fabulous!
1/27/13 11:40 PM
cmcarr said...
Your jeans are beautiful. I too read on pattern review about doing a waistband like yours. I searched for it last week but was unable to find it. I printed your info. Thanks.
1/27/13 9:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review, they look fantastic on you. Looked through all your pictures and blog, very informative!
1/27/13 9:16 PM
redmina said...
Wow! Great jeans! I love your pockets too. Thanks for the most helpful review.
1/27/13 8:20 PM
Skye said...
Thanks for the review. Your jeans look so good.
1/27/13 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now