SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8274 (SHOULDER BAGS)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 5:23 PM
Last Updated:1/30/13 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
I absolutely LOVE this bag, so useful! Thanks for sharing a great review!
2/24/13 4:53 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Very nice job. I have also sewn bags together and broken needles on my newer machine. I go back to my trusty Kenmore and she gets the job done most of the time. Very professional looking.
2/21/13 11:31 PM
nancy2001 said...
Love the bag! Fabulous fabric and perfectly made.
2/21/13 1:17 PM
butterflyfly said...
Gorgeous bag! Like the choice of materials.
2/16/13 8:07 PM
Aroura said...
I'd like to rate this review VERY very helpful, but there is no button for that. :( I love this bag, you have talked me into wanting to make one! Really wonderful outcome for your very first handbag.
2/15/13 10:31 PM
Margaret said...
This looks like a really nicely made bag! Love the trim! (Wow, 13 layers -- and I bet a lot of people would want to use home dec fabric with this too. BTW, sometimes I hand-turn my machine to go through a really thick area if I'm afraid the needle is going to get bent.)
2/1/13 6:30 AM
treefrog said...
Great bag Renren .. and a very well written review. I love all the pockets in it. Very handy.
1/31/13 2:01 AM
Quickie said...
That is a fantastic useful bag. Love what it looks like. Great job with all that details
1/31/13 1:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
really nice purse I love it, I have made a few purses and said never again just for the reason you stated. Yours is a keeper ;) great review
1/30/13 9:17 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Awesome!
1/30/13 8:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
You did an outstanding job on this; I love the fabric and end result. I don't think I'd make this if I had to deal with 10 thicknesses of fabric, though. Great job!
1/30/13 7:41 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great bag! Love the staggered front pockets!
1/30/13 7:12 PM
Morisot said...
Beautiful bag!
1/30/13 6:48 PM
jannw said...
Wow!! Great project..it turned out well..enjoy using it!! Love the trim.
1/30/13 6:22 PM
Renren said...
She's got a ticket to ride!
1/30/13 6:18 PM
fourkid said...
What a great job! I love the fabric and especially love the musical lining. You took on a challenge for a first purse - and it came out great. Love all the details. Bunny (next door) said to say she will take a ride in your handbag any time.
1/30/13 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 4571

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review

Pattern

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info