Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8274 (SHOULDER BAGS) thumbsup - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 383 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 5:23 PM
Last Updated:1/30/13 5:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
What a great job! I love the fabric and especially love the musical lining. You took on a challenge for a first purse - and it came out great. Love all the details. Bunny (next door) said to say she will take a ride in your handbag any time.
1/30/13 6:06 PM
Renren said...
She's got a ticket to ride!
1/30/13 6:18 PM
jannw said...
Wow!! Great project..it turned out well..enjoy using it!! Love the trim.
1/30/13 6:22 PM
Morisot said...
Beautiful bag!
1/30/13 6:48 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great bag! Love the staggered front pockets!
1/30/13 7:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
You did an outstanding job on this; I love the fabric and end result. I don't think I'd make this if I had to deal with 10 thicknesses of fabric, though. Great job!
1/30/13 7:41 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Awesome!
1/30/13 8:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
really nice purse I love it, I have made a few purses and said never again just for the reason you stated. Yours is a keeper ;) great review
1/30/13 9:17 PM
Quickie said...
That is a fantastic useful bag. Love what it looks like. Great job with all that details
1/31/13 1:50 AM
treefrog said...
Great bag Renren .. and a very well written review. I love all the pockets in it. Very handy.
1/31/13 2:01 AM
Margaret said...
This looks like a really nicely made bag! Love the trim! (Wow, 13 layers -- and I bet a lot of people would want to use home dec fabric with this too. BTW, sometimes I hand-turn my machine to go through a really thick area if I'm afraid the needle is going to get bent.)
2/1/13 6:30 AM
Aroura said...
I'd like to rate this review VERY very helpful, but there is no button for that. :( I love this bag, you have talked me into wanting to make one! Really wonderful outcome for your very first handbag.
2/15/13 10:31 PM
butterflyfly said...
Gorgeous bag! Like the choice of materials.
2/16/13 8:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
Love the bag! Fabulous fabric and perfectly made.
2/21/13 1:17 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Very nice job. I have also sewn bags together and broken needles on my newer machine. I go back to my trusty Kenmore and she gets the job done most of the time. Very professional looking.
2/21/13 11:31 PM
mesewlot said...
I absolutely LOVE this bag, so useful! Thanks for sharing a great review!
2/24/13 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2596
photo
Review by mastdenman on 4/24/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Self Drafted Pattern
photo
Review by Summerlea on 2/22/10
Read Review

McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6947 Pattern
Burda 6947 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us