SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8274 (SHOULDER BAGS)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 5:23 PM
Last Updated:1/30/13 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
What a great job! I love the fabric and especially love the musical lining. You took on a challenge for a first purse - and it came out great. Love all the details. Bunny (next door) said to say she will take a ride in your handbag any time.
1/30/13 6:06 PM
Renren said...
She's got a ticket to ride!
1/30/13 6:18 PM
jannw said...
Wow!! Great project..it turned out well..enjoy using it!! Love the trim.
1/30/13 6:22 PM
Morisot said...
Beautiful bag!
1/30/13 6:48 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great bag! Love the staggered front pockets!
1/30/13 7:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
You did an outstanding job on this; I love the fabric and end result. I don't think I'd make this if I had to deal with 10 thicknesses of fabric, though. Great job!
1/30/13 7:41 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Awesome!
1/30/13 8:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
really nice purse I love it, I have made a few purses and said never again just for the reason you stated. Yours is a keeper ;) great review
1/30/13 9:17 PM
Quickie said...
That is a fantastic useful bag. Love what it looks like. Great job with all that details
1/31/13 1:50 AM
treefrog said...
Great bag Renren .. and a very well written review. I love all the pockets in it. Very handy.
1/31/13 2:01 AM
Margaret said...
This looks like a really nicely made bag! Love the trim! (Wow, 13 layers -- and I bet a lot of people would want to use home dec fabric with this too. BTW, sometimes I hand-turn my machine to go through a really thick area if I'm afraid the needle is going to get bent.)
2/1/13 6:30 AM
Aroura said...
I'd like to rate this review VERY very helpful, but there is no button for that. :( I love this bag, you have talked me into wanting to make one! Really wonderful outcome for your very first handbag.
2/15/13 10:31 PM
butterflyfly said...
Gorgeous bag! Like the choice of materials.
2/16/13 8:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
Love the bag! Fabulous fabric and perfectly made.
2/21/13 1:17 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Very nice job. I have also sewn bags together and broken needles on my newer machine. I go back to my trusty Kenmore and she gets the job done most of the time. Very professional looking.
2/21/13 11:31 PM
mesewlot said...
I absolutely LOVE this bag, so useful! Thanks for sharing a great review!
2/24/13 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now