Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: none (unknown) thumbsup - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 142 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Learn To Sew
photo
Friend of PR
About Learn To Sewstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/12/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/27/13 9:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on finishing the quilt! It is beautiful.
1/27/13 10:21 PM
PattyGee said...
This turned out beautiful, LTS. The tropical flowers are my favorite, so bright and cheery.
1/27/13 11:11 PM
blondieinparis said...
This is gorgeous! It made me "Think Spring" on an otherwise gloomy and chilly winter day.
1/28/13 7:08 AM
OlindaM said...
I love your quilt, the colours are so cheerful and its so well pieced together, I have just started patchwork and "yes" it is so addictive!
1/28/13 7:37 AM
SouthernStitch said...
So happy to see it done, Learn. It is so pretty and cheerful!
1/28/13 8:32 AM
petro said...
Beautiful!
1/28/13 11:36 AM
Melinda In Tulsa said...
Great job, girl! Love your colors. I think most people would probably call it a sampler quilt. I remember your posts about how frustrated you got doing this, but, you learned so much. Keep on Quilting! :-)
1/28/13 11:58 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful! :)
1/28/13 9:47 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Absolutely beautiful. Your first quilt? I never would have guessed.
2/10/13 8:23 PM
BJ1400 said...
What a beautiful quilt!
2/19/13 3:38 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Oh what a beautiful quilt! Your first one? Wow! You did an awesome job. And the colors make me feel happy.
3/2/13 11:47 PM
Scheri said...
Wow your first quilt was not for the faint of heart. You did a beautiful job. I love your fabric choices.
4/28/13 3:57 AM
Dawnabbey said...
Learn this is a wonderful quilt. Especially for a new quilter. I am just learning to quilt myself and matching up all those pieces can be really hard. Congratulations!
2/1/14 3:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6415 Pants
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 4/19/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8822 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6270 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us