Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7321 (misses jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 367 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR
About mrsbewleystar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/13 10:33 PM
Last Updated:1/29/13 1:02 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern and it so nice to see it made up. I love what you did with the velveteen...a classic look.
1/28/13 11:19 PM
cmcarr said...
This is lovely.
1/28/13 11:37 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous! OMG! Space Tape! Thank you! I so need it!
1/29/13 2:40 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely work.
1/29/13 4:12 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
1/29/13 6:56 AM
Holmar said...
Wow...this is a beautiful jacket!
1/29/13 7:13 AM
grays08 said...
I have a thing for Burda jackets - they are so well drafted. Yours is fabulous, and you did a great job with it!
1/29/13 9:46 AM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute. I love the collar, I love the buttons (I never have any luck covering my own either) and i just love the shape. This is so versatile, looks great with jeans or a suit!
1/29/13 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice work on your beautiful jacket. The snug fit is flattering to your figure.
1/29/13 12:57 PM
petro said...
Very chic! I love the neckline on this jacket.
1/29/13 3:15 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very smart looking.
1/29/13 6:00 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a really well fitting jacket that looks very impressive.
1/30/13 11:17 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/2/13 1:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
I really love, love, love this jacket! I see a lot of beautiful garments here, but this is "showstopper" category. The fit is superb, your fabric choice is awesome, and the style is superb for the fabrics. I just love that blue/black houndstooth!
2/3/13 10:07 PM
julesjules said...
A beautiful fit and excellent choice of fabric. Lovely!
5/13/13 5:57 PM
HilaryJ said...
Lovely. I am inspired to make it now. Thinking of size 10. Can be so rude as to ask your measurements. I have had so many disappointments with patterns being too big. The last Burda blouse I made I nearly swam in. Love the velvet. Much nicer than the envelope image.
7/8/13 4:03 AM
AnneM said...
That is an adorable jacket! You look ready to go out riding (or doing anything else).
9/15/13 3:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2150 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by seeshellse... on 10/27/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs 0041 The Tee
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/22/14
Read Review

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us