SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7321 (misses jacket)

Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/13 10:33 PM
Last Updated:1/29/13 1:02 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern and it so nice to see it made up. I love what you did with the velveteen...a classic look.
1/28/13 11:19 PM
cmcarr said...
This is lovely.
1/28/13 11:37 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous! OMG! Space Tape! Thank you! I so need it!
1/29/13 2:40 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely work.
1/29/13 4:12 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
1/29/13 6:56 AM
Holmar said...
Wow...this is a beautiful jacket!
1/29/13 7:13 AM
grays08 said...
I have a thing for Burda jackets - they are so well drafted. Yours is fabulous, and you did a great job with it!
1/29/13 9:46 AM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute. I love the collar, I love the buttons (I never have any luck covering my own either) and i just love the shape. This is so versatile, looks great with jeans or a suit!
1/29/13 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice work on your beautiful jacket. The snug fit is flattering to your figure.
1/29/13 12:57 PM
petro said...
Very chic! I love the neckline on this jacket.
1/29/13 3:15 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very smart looking.
1/29/13 6:00 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a really well fitting jacket that looks very impressive.
1/30/13 11:17 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/2/13 1:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
I really love, love, love this jacket! I see a lot of beautiful garments here, but this is "showstopper" category. The fit is superb, your fabric choice is awesome, and the style is superb for the fabrics. I just love that blue/black houndstooth!
2/3/13 10:07 PM
julesjules said...
A beautiful fit and excellent choice of fabric. Lovely!
5/13/13 5:57 PM
HilaryJ said...
Lovely. I am inspired to make it now. Thinking of size 10. Can be so rude as to ask your measurements. I have had so many disappointments with patterns being too big. The last Burda blouse I made I nearly swam in. Love the velvet. Much nicer than the envelope image.
7/8/13 4:03 AM
AnneM said...
That is an adorable jacket! You look ready to go out riding (or doing anything else).
9/15/13 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6416

photo
by: elishaetc

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 2

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now