SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Willow Pant (Willow Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/13 7:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations on finding your "holy grail" of pants patterns. Another inspired fabric choice- they're gorgeous with your black shirt and cute ballet flats. My 4 Style Arc patterns finally arrived on Saturday after 4 weeks in transit so hopefully I can join in singing their praises soon.
1/28/13 7:33 AM
SewWil said...
There's nothing like finding a great fitting pant pattern. Your pants look very nice on you. Love your choice of fabric.
1/28/13 9:50 AM
ArtAttack said...
Good looking pants! They hug your derriere nicely without looking tight. Great fit, beautiful fabric, TNT pattern = gold strike, indeed!
1/28/13 10:56 AM
SavageCoco said...
Bravo! They're fab!
1/28/13 11:31 AM
chenille said...
Awesome! Congrats on finding your perfect pant pattern. Love the fabric and you convinced me, guess I am going to give Style Arc a try.
1/28/13 11:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants! This company, especially for pants, making sewing such a dream, doesn't it?
1/28/13 4:21 PM
mm said...
What a great fit. I love your fabric choice.
1/28/13 5:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look great. I will have to investigate this pattern myself.
1/29/13 3:14 AM
mnitts said...
Love your fabric. They look so chic!
1/29/13 4:15 AM
Lalena said...
Your pants are lovely! It's nice to have a pattern that fits out of the envelope, but so much depends upon one's body type. A pattern that fits a curvy bottom will look awful on a flat bottom even if well-drafted. In your opinion, is this pattern more suited to a rounded bottom or a flatter bottom? (Both body shapes are fine--just different!). Your advice would be greatly appreciated.
1/29/13 10:03 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous pants!
1/29/13 10:10 AM
MNBarb said...
Well-fitted pants? I hope you're throwing a party! You look terrific in this style.
1/29/13 1:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really great fit. looks real good with your tops. Congratulations on striking gold with Style Arc... especially this pattern!!!
1/29/13 2:51 PM
Lexley said...
Stunning as usual! did you find you went up on down your normal RTW size in these?
2/19/13 7:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-107

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now