SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6243 (Misses' Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/13 11:07 AM
Last Updated:1/28/13 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
love this and perfect fit!
1/28/13 11:40 AM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Great fit, but that obviously is not an issue for your great little figure. Nice job!
1/28/13 11:52 AM
jlg said...
Great dress and great job on the topstitching.
1/28/13 1:05 PM
velosewer said...
I love your version. I'm really enjoying the version I made too. Actually the shortness of this dress suited my 'height' to a tee.
1/28/13 7:02 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The top stitching in jeans appropriate color adds a lot!
1/28/13 8:02 PM
Lori V said...
This looks great on you, thanks for the tips.
1/28/13 8:35 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, great job on the topstitching. Very neat and looks good on the denim knit. Fits you perfectly.
1/28/13 9:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Adorable on you. Great topstitching!
1/29/13 7:07 AM
caper81 said...
Thank you so much ladies! I appreciate all of your encouraging comments :)
1/29/13 12:01 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thanks for the head's up on the length. I am 5'2 as well and I would not have thought of checking the length beforehand!
4/27/13 7:13 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thanks for the head's up on the length. I am 5'2 as well and I would not have thought of checking the length beforehand!
4/27/13 7:13 AM
gautrann said...
What a lovely job caper81. I especially love the double stitching in the contrast gold denim. You are lucky to have such a sweet figure to showcase your wardrobe!
5/24/13 9:50 AM
liliv said...
This fits like a dream and the topstiching is a very nice detail! Perfect!
7/4/13 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5613

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now