SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> N/A (Jelly Roll Tote Bag Tutorial)

25 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Nanny
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew Nannystarstarstar
MS United States
Member since: 8/13/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/13 1:02 PM
Last Updated:1/28/13 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
That's very nice with a great selection of fabrics. I'm quite interested in the feather stitch you used--I'll have to see if it is on my machine. Was attaching the magnetic closure straightforward? Did A Sunday Girl include that in her tutorial? Congrats on completing your entry!
1/28/13 5:56 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Thanks so much, Renren. Attaching the magnetic closure isn't difficult. The directions are on the back of the package.
1/28/13 6:01 PM
Marie367 said...
This is a very cute bag! I love the decorative stitching too!
1/28/13 6:44 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice tote and review!
1/28/13 9:47 PM
BJ1400 said...
Really nice bag & pretty fabrics!
1/29/13 10:50 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Your fabrics really take the bag to another level. Well done!
1/30/13 1:43 PM
Danette in PA said...
Love your tote! I have seen this pattern on etsy and you have made it so nicely. I will have to try it someday.
2/1/13 9:33 AM
NursieD said...
I love your choice of fabrics and agree with not using the flower. Too bad your daughter claimed it! I am a newby what is jelly roll fabric?
2/4/13 8:53 PM
Sew Nanny said...
A jelly roll is usually used for quilts. It's a group of fabric strips precut the same width and length from a fabric collection.
2/4/13 9:23 PM
fourkid said...
I love quilted bags - so beautiful. Very nice pattern.
2/15/13 5:37 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your fabric choices and the feather stitching....what a great bag!
2/15/13 2:03 PM
Aroura said...
A really great result, very cute tote!
2/15/13 10:36 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Very cute.
2/16/13 0:05 AM
hopflower said...
You did a wonderful job on this tote. Great choice of fabrics and really nice sewing! I love it.
2/27/13 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Suzie Top

photo
by: SueT

Review
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now