SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2004-111 (Twist Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1808 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:2/13/05 4:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Your top sits beautifully on you. I'm thinking of giving this pattern a go so thank you for your clear set of instructions.
2/13/05 4:18 AM
ClaireC said...
This is one of those times where the SO is wrong. ;o) The top looks beautiful on you and fits very well. Thank you for the detailed instructions. Yes, Burda WOF is a bit sparse in the directions. On top of that the translation to English is "interesting" at times.
2/13/05 5:35 AM
Talitha said...
I wish I could see the back. . .could you post a pic? This is the first twist top I've ever been tempted by--partly because I love that color! I couldn't see the pattern info, but I can't imagine that top looking half as good with a front slit.
2/13/05 7:18 AM
PegL said...
Really cute top that fits very nicely! Good information about the pattern in your review too!
2/13/05 10:27 AM
Georgene said...
What a lovely review! I feel as though I have had a great conversation with you about this top. It looks wonderful, very flattering. This is a style with a 'different twist'.
2/13/05 11:51 AM
Elona said...
That's an elegant-looking top--and a funny review, too. Thank you.
2/13/05 11:54 AM
gabrielle said...
Very pretty, well-fitting top--I'm liking it more and more, Y! Glad one of us actually made something from that issue, too. Now for one of the dresses? ;) Thanks for the instructions, too. I "borrowed" them cause I bet they'll come in handy for similar styles. Great review!
2/13/05 12:42 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I love this top on you - it's very flattering!
2/13/05 1:46 PM
lisa m said...
Thanks for the instructions. I just cut the fabric for this one a few hours ago.
2/13/05 9:53 PM
KathleenS said...
Great review! I'm long waisted and I also find this top very long. I think perhaps it's because it's designed to be a two-piece dress with the matching skirt.
2/14/05 2:43 AM
sewsue said...
Thanks for a fun review with lots of information and instructions. Your top looks great!
2/14/05 4:16 PM
appleC said...
Why did I miss this review?! The top looks so beautiful on you. Thanks for the detailed construction procedure.
11/21/05 9:36 AM
ruby fargo said...
I am trying desperately to find this pattern. If anyone would like to share I would be so appreciative.
1/10/10 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now