SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2004-111 (Twist Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1811 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:2/13/05 4:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ruby fargo said... (1/10/10 3:18 PM) Reply
I am trying desperately to find this pattern. If anyone would like to share I would be so appreciative.
appleC said... (11/21/05 9:36 AM) Reply
Why did I miss this review?! The top looks so beautiful on you. Thanks for the detailed construction procedure.
sewsue said... (2/14/05 4:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for a fun review with lots of information and instructions. Your top looks great!
KathleenS said... (2/14/05 2:43 AM) Reply
Great review! I'm long waisted and I also find this top very long. I think perhaps it's because it's designed to be a two-piece dress with the matching skirt.
lisa m said... (2/13/05 9:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the instructions. I just cut the fabric for this one a few hours ago.
Gigi Louis said... (2/13/05 1:46 PM) Reply
I love this top on you - it's very flattering!
gabrielle said... (2/13/05 12:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty, well-fitting top--I'm liking it more and more, Y! Glad one of us actually made something from that issue, too. Now for one of the dresses? ;) Thanks for the instructions, too. I "borrowed" them cause I bet they'll come in handy for similar styles. Great review!
Elona said... (2/13/05 11:54 AM) Reply
That's an elegant-looking top--and a funny review, too. Thank you.
Georgene said... (2/13/05 11:51 AM) Reply
What a lovely review! I feel as though I have had a great conversation with you about this top. It looks wonderful, very flattering. This is a style with a 'different twist'.
PegL said... (2/13/05 10:27 AM) Reply
Really cute top that fits very nicely! Good information about the pattern in your review too!
Talitha said... (2/13/05 7:18 AM) Reply
I wish I could see the back. . .could you post a pic? This is the first twist top I've ever been tempted by--partly because I love that color! I couldn't see the pattern info, but I can't imagine that top looking half as good with a front slit.
ClaireC said... (2/13/05 5:35 AM) Reply
This is one of those times where the SO is wrong. ;o) The top looks beautiful on you and fits very well. Thank you for the detailed instructions. Yes, Burda WOF is a bit sparse in the directions. On top of that the translation to English is "interesting" at times.
valerie sews said... (2/13/05 4:18 AM) Reply
Your top sits beautifully on you. I'm thinking of giving this pattern a go so thank you for your clear set of instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: Merche

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details