SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

60 more reviews
Viewed 1625 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 249 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
That is a gorgeous jacket! Great review too.
1/29/13 1:54 PM
Paris75008 said...
Unbelievably gorgeous. Love the color. How did you make the trim?
1/29/13 1:57 PM
Karen Carr said...
I love it - you're a genius!
1/29/13 2:09 PM
petro said...
Gorgeous colour!
1/29/13 3:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket! Classic yet breaks the mold with the neon color!
1/29/13 3:23 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous work.
1/29/13 4:18 PM
style inspired said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful sewing!
1/29/13 5:29 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! The color is fabulous and it suits you!
1/29/13 6:37 PM
CShelley said...
Drooling...
1/29/13 6:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful!
1/29/13 7:16 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A spectacular success. Wow.
1/29/13 9:20 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket!
1/29/13 9:59 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful jacket!
1/29/13 10:37 PM
Lori V said...
This is stunning
1/29/13 10:50 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I saved your review for last and I'm glad I did. Now I can go off and do other things with your perfect jacket in my mind. Love it. Enjoyed your blog too plus not being forced there from your first photograph. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/30/13 2:32 AM
Fran G said...
Stunning...and So-o-o Mimi G!! You are so talented and your love of fashion, and sewing shows in each of your garments! Mama Mimi!!
1/30/13 7:56 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Ooo la la !! A fabulous, beautiful jacket! Love the color ... & appreciate all the care & skill you put into this.
1/30/13 10:34 AM
wimmie said...
love your review and love your blog. love the fact that you like so many other's are willing to share your experience, your expertise and resources. this continues to fire my passion for sewing and fashion and all that it entails. thanks
1/30/13 6:39 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow amazing and love the colour!
1/30/13 6:42 PM
Red Curtain said...
Your style is amazing. Superb job on the jacket. I like how you did the trim.
2/1/13 4:57 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! I can't wait to see your next version.
2/3/13 4:46 PM
SusanStitcher said...
What exquisite sewing...and by hand too!
2/5/13 4:07 PM
AnnS said...
Holy cow, that is one awesome jacket, and so wonderfully styled too!
2/5/13 9:11 PM
Gidget98233 said...
Incredible! And I love the fabric choice!
2/6/13 1:47 AM
ggf2005 said...
Exquisite! You have to do these types of projects to challenge yourself and hone your skills.
2/6/13 2:08 AM
AngieC said...
I love your color choices and the jacket is fabulous!
2/6/13 9:12 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! Perfect fit! Gorgeous fabric! Love the blouse underneath it too. Did you make it?
2/12/13 4:44 PM
charid dawn said...
LOVE that yellow, gorgeous with the trim. I've seen a lot of your reviews, your stuff is always good.
2/16/13 1:12 AM
House of Pinheiro said...
amazing work x
2/16/13 5:23 PM
Lenarciak said...
This is absolutly fabulous jacket! I love fabric, colour - all of it!
6/12/13 12:43 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow!! This is spectacular.
4/22/14 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Folkwear 233

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now