SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

63 more reviews
Viewed 1679 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 278 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow!! This is spectacular.
4/22/14 11:59 PM
Lenarciak said...
This is absolutly fabulous jacket! I love fabric, colour - all of it!
6/12/13 12:43 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
amazing work x
2/16/13 5:23 PM
charid dawn said...
LOVE that yellow, gorgeous with the trim. I've seen a lot of your reviews, your stuff is always good.
2/16/13 1:12 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! Perfect fit! Gorgeous fabric! Love the blouse underneath it too. Did you make it?
2/12/13 4:44 PM
AngieC said...
I love your color choices and the jacket is fabulous!
2/6/13 9:12 AM
ggf2005 said...
Exquisite! You have to do these types of projects to challenge yourself and hone your skills.
2/6/13 2:08 AM
Gidget98233 said...
Incredible! And I love the fabric choice!
2/6/13 1:47 AM
AnnS said...
Holy cow, that is one awesome jacket, and so wonderfully styled too!
2/5/13 9:11 PM
SusanStitcher said...
What exquisite sewing...and by hand too!
2/5/13 4:07 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! I can't wait to see your next version.
2/3/13 4:46 PM
Red Curtain said...
Your style is amazing. Superb job on the jacket. I like how you did the trim.
2/1/13 4:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow amazing and love the colour!
1/30/13 6:42 PM
wimmie said...
love your review and love your blog. love the fact that you like so many other's are willing to share your experience, your expertise and resources. this continues to fire my passion for sewing and fashion and all that it entails. thanks
1/30/13 6:39 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Ooo la la !! A fabulous, beautiful jacket! Love the color ... & appreciate all the care & skill you put into this.
1/30/13 10:34 AM
Fran G said...
Stunning...and So-o-o Mimi G!! You are so talented and your love of fashion, and sewing shows in each of your garments! Mama Mimi!!
1/30/13 7:56 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I saved your review for last and I'm glad I did. Now I can go off and do other things with your perfect jacket in my mind. Love it. Enjoyed your blog too plus not being forced there from your first photograph. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/30/13 2:32 AM
Lori V said...
This is stunning
1/29/13 10:50 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful jacket!
1/29/13 10:37 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket!
1/29/13 9:59 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A spectacular success. Wow.
1/29/13 9:20 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful!
1/29/13 7:16 PM
CShelley said...
Drooling...
1/29/13 6:38 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! The color is fabulous and it suits you!
1/29/13 6:37 PM
style inspired said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful sewing!
1/29/13 5:29 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous work.
1/29/13 4:18 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket! Classic yet breaks the mold with the neon color!
1/29/13 3:23 PM
petro said...
Gorgeous colour!
1/29/13 3:11 PM
Karen Carr said...
I love it - you're a genius!
1/29/13 2:09 PM
Paris75008 said...
Unbelievably gorgeous. Love the color. How did you make the trim?
1/29/13 1:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
That is a gorgeous jacket! Great review too.
1/29/13 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now