Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2057 (Misses coat or jacket with collar and sleeve variations) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 267 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:AmberSage
photo
About AmberSage
CA USA
Member since: 6/6/11
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 8:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Your coat is beautiful! I really like the way you used some plaid on the bias.
1/29/13 10:37 PM
ChristmasHills said...
What a beautiful coat. Great review, thanks.
1/30/13 1:21 AM
JudyHan said...
CUTE! good job matching the plaids....
1/30/13 9:35 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Wow! This is very pretty & well made. Beautiful plaid!
1/30/13 10:53 AM
Claverie said...
Love it!
1/30/13 4:16 PM
fuzzy said...
How much fabric did this require? I'm asking because I've read that many Project Runway patterns ask for more than is needed.
1/30/13 6:03 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your coat is so nice and your plaid-matching and placement is spot-on. Well done!
2/1/13 1:42 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great job! I have this pattern and can't wait to do it. I will probably do it next year, winter is coming to an end (I hope, lol!)
2/13/13 10:00 AM
AmberSage said...
I don't remember exactly how much fabric I used, but I think I used about a quarter yard more than what the pattern suggested. I find PR patterns make you buy about a half yard extra on average. I generally buy a half yard short, unless I have a plaid or directional pattern on the fabric, and just hope I bought enough.
3/17/13 6:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-28
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/11/08
Read Review

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5298
photo
Review by nommh on 2/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us