SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Pattern Magic Stretch (Two Peas in a Pod )

2 more reviews
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 3:30 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
I love how this top came out. Using a stripe really shows the contrasting pieces. It's a great piece of work you've done.
1/30/13 5:33 AM
leoniep said...
What an interesting project. I much prefer your version to TM's.
1/30/13 5:53 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think you and it look great. Shame on your hubby.
1/30/13 6:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great! This was one of my favourites in this book but I wasn't sure how it'd work in real life.
1/30/13 8:58 AM
starryfish said...
What a great top! I am in awe of anyone who goes the Pattern Magic route.
1/30/13 12:39 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Thank you all :-)
1/30/13 2:32 PM
Dilliander said...
This is really fab! The stripes are a perfect choice, and it looks amazing on you :)
1/30/13 3:43 PM
Collette McManus said...
This looks absolutely fabulous! ...on your skinny body. :-))
1/30/13 8:27 PM
aonori said...
This turned out great! The way you used the 2 fabrics makes it slimming. I like the neckline, it's sort of shrug-like, and love that you eliminated the flaps at the armpits.
1/30/13 8:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute!
1/31/13 1:08 AM
mmcp said...
I agree witith all these comments, it looks terrific on you, and it also it looks like it was really complicated to make--I was surprised at how you actually did it--thank you for this terrific review.
1/31/13 6:14 AM
becca a said...
Your shirt looks great in the stripes and solid. I much prefer your version with normal sleeves to the original. What a fun project.
1/31/13 10:00 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful shirt.
2/1/13 0:16 AM
SusanStitcher said...
This top is devine! I'm planning to make one just like it...thank goodness we live across the ocean from each other!
2/5/13 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 9330

photo
by: LynneEEvan...

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now