Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: Pattern Magic Stretch (Two Peas in a Pod ) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 191 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo
About MariannaSew2Pro
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 3:30 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 4:29 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
I love how this top came out. Using a stripe really shows the contrasting pieces. It's a great piece of work you've done.
1/30/13 5:33 AM
leoniep said...
What an interesting project. I much prefer your version to TM's.
1/30/13 5:53 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think you and it look great. Shame on your hubby.
1/30/13 6:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great! This was one of my favourites in this book but I wasn't sure how it'd work in real life.
1/30/13 8:58 AM
starryfish said...
What a great top! I am in awe of anyone who goes the Pattern Magic route.
1/30/13 12:39 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Thank you all :-)
1/30/13 2:32 PM
Dilliander said...
This is really fab! The stripes are a perfect choice, and it looks amazing on you :)
1/30/13 3:43 PM
Collette McManus said...
This looks absolutely fabulous! ...on your skinny body. :-))
1/30/13 8:27 PM
aonori said...
This turned out great! The way you used the 2 fabrics makes it slimming. I like the neckline, it's sort of shrug-like, and love that you eliminated the flaps at the armpits.
1/30/13 8:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute!
1/31/13 1:08 AM
mmcp said...
I agree witith all these comments, it looks terrific on you, and it also it looks like it was really complicated to make--I was surprised at how you actually did it--thank you for this terrific review.
1/31/13 6:14 AM
becca a said...
Your shirt looks great in the stripes and solid. I much prefer your version with normal sleeves to the original. What a fun project.
1/31/13 10:00 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful shirt.
2/1/13 0:16 AM
SusanStitcher said...
This top is devine! I'm planning to make one just like it...thank goodness we live across the ocean from each other!
2/5/13 3:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8632 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Jocelot on 6/15/10
Read Review

Burda 8373 Pattern
Burda 8373 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
photo
Review by Lindablue on 4/14/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us