SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8865 (Misses' Jacket, Skirt, Shorts and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 9:06 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 9:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Shorts    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
michellep74 said... (2/8/13 2:16 AM) Reply
Great-looking jacket. Love the color!
EleanorSews said... (1/31/13 10:31 AM) Reply
Nice to see this made up and reviewed here. Yours is beautiful and fits so well. Mine is still folded and flat...;-(. Like you it was that white suit. I do like yours so much ... Gotta get moving on mine!
MamaSewing said... (1/31/13 9:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I too never would have picked up this pattern w/out seeing it sewn up!
ArtAttack said... (1/31/13 1:06 AM) Reply
Geez...no kidding on the pattern envelope! Yours is gorgeous! Love the color and bet it looks fab on you.
norie creates said... (1/30/13 10:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, love the zipper detail?
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/30/13 6:59 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this jacket. I love the color, the lines and the zippers!
Jo-Anne said... (1/30/13 4:38 PM) Reply
I agree 100%. A friend pointed this jacket out to me otherwise I think I, too, would have overlooked it. I need to move this one up higher on my "To Sew"list.
echolalia said... (1/30/13 1:41 PM) Reply
I would not have considered this pattern if I had not read this review and seen your photographs. Your version is fabulous - a great advertisement for Vogue. thank you for the review.
Quickie said... (1/30/13 9:14 AM) Reply
Yes I agree with you that the white version was gorgeous and can imagine how proud you are to have persevered to sew your own red one
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

No Pattern Used Composite review

photo
by: AngelaSews

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details