Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Elan: B530 (Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 297 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 7:55 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
Very nice set, hope you get over your shingles soon so you can try it on. Thanks for another very informative review.
2/1/13 8:52 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous!
2/1/13 10:15 AM
rebe said...
Wow Beautiful Bra!! I admire you that you can do this. How long did it take you to make it? I tried making a bra and gave up it took toooo long. I would like to make a wireless one.
2/1/13 10:22 AM
Sewlful said...
Gorgeous! I have not delved into this area of sewing, but I want to. Your beautiful work reminds me to start.
2/1/13 10:30 AM
squirrellypoo said...
rebe - it took me about a weekend to sew this plus the matching panties, from tracing to muslin, to finished bra. But I have an embarrassingly large stash of lingerie sewing supplies to hand, so I didn't need to wait for any online orders to arrive.
2/1/13 10:48 AM
starryfish said...
Beautiful work, I really ought to try bra making!
2/1/13 12:59 PM
cindyann said...
Beautifully done. I've got some lovely bra making supplies on the way and can't wait to try my own. I was also inspired by the Cloth Habit sew along.
2/1/13 1:37 PM
mnitts said...
Hoping to try this pattern soon. Can only hope mine turns out as awesome as yours. Wonderful work.
2/1/13 1:52 PM
Irene said...
I'm envious--what a beautiful set! Thanks for great references and a thorough, helpful review.
2/2/13 1:31 AM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous set and so beautifully made.
2/2/13 3:59 AM
sfshaza said...
What a gorgeous bra!!
2/2/13 7:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by Sue_WA on 7/23/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5903 OOP
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 2/6/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us