SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B530 (Bra)

7 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
Very nice set, hope you get over your shingles soon so you can try it on. Thanks for another very informative review.
2/1/13 8:52 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous!
2/1/13 10:15 AM
rebe said...
Wow Beautiful Bra!! I admire you that you can do this. How long did it take you to make it? I tried making a bra and gave up it took toooo long. I would like to make a wireless one.
2/1/13 10:22 AM
Sewlful said...
Gorgeous! I have not delved into this area of sewing, but I want to. Your beautiful work reminds me to start.
2/1/13 10:30 AM
squirrellypoo said...
rebe - it took me about a weekend to sew this plus the matching panties, from tracing to muslin, to finished bra. But I have an embarrassingly large stash of lingerie sewing supplies to hand, so I didn't need to wait for any online orders to arrive.
2/1/13 10:48 AM
starryfish said...
Beautiful work, I really ought to try bra making!
2/1/13 12:59 PM
cindyann said...
Beautifully done. I've got some lovely bra making supplies on the way and can't wait to try my own. I was also inspired by the Cloth Habit sew along.
2/1/13 1:37 PM
mnitts said...
Hoping to try this pattern soon. Can only hope mine turns out as awesome as yours. Wonderful work.
2/1/13 1:52 PM
Irene said...
I'm envious--what a beautiful set! Thanks for great references and a thorough, helpful review.
2/2/13 1:31 AM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous set and so beautifully made.
2/2/13 3:59 AM
sfshaza said...
What a gorgeous bra!!
2/2/13 7:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6557

photo
by: Home Grown...

Review

Pattern