SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 261
Favored by: 150 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Very elegant!
2/1/13 2:47 PM
Aixoise said...
This is beautiful on you!
2/1/13 2:59 PM
magpie57 said...
I think your top looks much better than the one on the model! But I am not a fan of cowl necklines. Your top has lots of interest without the extra front fabric, just enough draping to be really elegant. Well done.
2/1/13 3:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
2/1/13 3:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and looks super on you...I agree better than the pattern envelope! I have this pattern and have been "afraid" of it...lol...thanks for the good tips.
2/1/13 4:05 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top. Very chic. Looks great on you (as does everything!!!) Very nice indeed.
2/1/13 4:42 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I was not attracted to this pattern but now that I've seen your top I need to add this to my list. Great looking top!
2/1/13 8:44 PM
PattyGee said...
I agree this is beautiful and elegant. I do like that you raised the neckline. Thank you for the review.
2/1/13 9:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Totally gorgeous on you! Great job!
2/1/13 9:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I have this pattern too, waiting patiently in my stash to be chosen. I think it needs to be bumped up after seeing yours. Great job!
2/1/13 10:55 PM
Dilliander said...
Such an elegant top, it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the helpful review too.
2/2/13 7:09 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. This one is worth making. It's quick and easy.
2/2/13 7:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So flattering! Removing the excess draping was a great call.
2/2/13 7:29 AM
JEF said...
Love it and raising the neckline stitching looks good.
2/2/13 9:28 AM
Jrhee said...
Love the way this came out!
2/2/13 10:05 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This top looks great on you!
2/2/13 10:43 AM
cocosloft said...
What a gorgeous top!
2/2/13 11:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for this review. I have overlooked the pattern and it is lovely on you!
2/3/13 7:18 AM
MissyBelle said...
Very flattering. You look swanky.
2/4/13 2:01 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you... very elegant!
2/4/13 4:07 PM
Cher Hermanson said...
I actually love this top on you vs the model. Your adjustments and the way you wear it really make it a classic. Lovely and I have added to my wish list
8/27/13 4:17 PM
Sew Good said...
I really like how the draping shows off your waist. Very successful project! Thanks for sharing. I'm going to get this pattern and try it too!
10/1/13 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
McCall's 6326

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now