SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5514 (Dress and Bag )

1 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:sewnotwork
photo

 
 
About sewnotworkstar
CO USA
Member since: 7/19/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 11:50 AM
Last Updated:2/9/13 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
I like your shoes, not that I would be able to walk in them. Look lovely with the dress. And the dress is fabulous.
2/10/13 9:26 PM
ConnieBJ said...
So very pretty!!
2/10/13 12:44 PM
sewnotwork said...
Thank you all! I love it. Weird question. Do you like the shoes? Zappos.com Nine West Rocha. I was trying them on but my heels slip. Any suggestions? I'm ordering a half size smaller but might be too small. 3 1/2" heels (really 4" but has half inch platform) highest I've tried.
2/10/13 10:23 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW wow wow!!! I may have to find some of that fabric. Great job in transforming it into a stunning frock
2/10/13 8:57 AM
norie creates said...
Your fabric is beyond beautiful!
2/10/13 0:20 AM
RLL said...
Very very pretty.
2/7/13 12:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty fabric and it is now a beautiful dress.
2/7/13 5:13 AM
sewnotwork said...
Thanks all! My husband said that our son (4) will have to wash his hands before he grabs on to me and can't be carried so he doesn't snag it. Fabric has body like organza and shifty. Pinned and pinned it and used a light table to match up my tracing dots.
2/2/13 8:06 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks like it's going to be very special. Yummy fabric!
2/2/13 7:27 AM
Scheri said...
Wow
2/2/13 5:42 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Looking good so far.
2/2/13 1:53 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that fabric is amazing!
2/1/13 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now