SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5514 (Dress and Bag )

1 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:sewnotwork
photo

 
 
About sewnotworkstar
CO USA
Member since: 7/19/11
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 11:50 AM
Last Updated:2/9/13 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that fabric is amazing!
2/1/13 7:27 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Looking good so far.
2/2/13 1:53 AM
Scheri said...
Wow
2/2/13 5:42 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks like it's going to be very special. Yummy fabric!
2/2/13 7:27 AM
sewnotwork said...
Thanks all! My husband said that our son (4) will have to wash his hands before he grabs on to me and can't be carried so he doesn't snag it. Fabric has body like organza and shifty. Pinned and pinned it and used a light table to match up my tracing dots.
2/2/13 8:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty fabric and it is now a beautiful dress.
2/7/13 5:13 AM
RLL said...
Very very pretty.
2/7/13 12:17 PM
norie creates said...
Your fabric is beyond beautiful!
2/10/13 0:20 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW wow wow!!! I may have to find some of that fabric. Great job in transforming it into a stunning frock
2/10/13 8:57 AM
sewnotwork said...
Thank you all! I love it. Weird question. Do you like the shoes? Zappos.com Nine West Rocha. I was trying them on but my heels slip. Any suggestions? I'm ordering a half size smaller but might be too small. 3 1/2" heels (really 4" but has half inch platform) highest I've tried.
2/10/13 10:23 AM
ConnieBJ said...
So very pretty!!
2/10/13 12:44 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I like your shoes, not that I would be able to walk in them. Look lovely with the dress. And the dress is fabulous.
2/10/13 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Silhouette Patterns 2010

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now