SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2101 (Bra and Garter Belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Lovely bra very pretty
2/2/13 4:29 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for all the reviews. I really appreciate the modelled photos - it's very helpful. This bra is pretty - I like the fabric/lace combination.
2/3/13 5:43 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Nice! I like the fabrics you used.
2/8/13 9:50 AM
KathleenS said...
When you say you used a triple stitch, do you mean a triple/three-step zigzag? It seems unlikely that you would mean a triple straight stitch? Thanks.
3/3/13 2:05 AM
butterflyfly said...
Fabulous!
3/3/13 7:21 AM
julie w said...
Lovely, thank you for a thorough review.
3/3/13 7:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous. I admire your skill on these. Thanks for documenting the process so well.
3/3/13 10:27 AM
Immelu said...
Thanks for the compliments! KathleenS, thanks for asking about the stitch. I edited the review to clarify. That's why I shouldn't write reviews when I'm tired!!! :)
3/3/13 11:26 AM
Renren said...
So beautiful. Thanks for showing the bra under a tee. That's very helpful.
3/3/13 1:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
More beauitful bras - awesome! I do have this pattern, but like you, I was torn as to which I liked better (this or 3300). Someday I'll get the bra making time, until then at least I have a few RTW ones I like.
3/4/13 9:43 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful bras! Not sure how I missed these when first posted. I'm about to get back to bra-making. Wish the supplies were easier to come by!
3/11/13 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-13

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6140

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review