SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2101 (Bra and Garter Belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 144)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (3/11/13 1:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful bras! Not sure how I missed these when first posted. I'm about to get back to bra-making. Wish the supplies were easier to come by!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/4/13 9:43 AM) Reply
More beauitful bras - awesome! I do have this pattern, but like you, I was torn as to which I liked better (this or 3300). Someday I'll get the bra making time, until then at least I have a few RTW ones I like.
renren said... (3/3/13 1:07 PM) Reply
So beautiful. Thanks for showing the bra under a tee. That's very helpful.
Immelu said... (3/3/13 11:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments! KathleenS, thanks for asking about the stitch. I edited the review to clarify. That's why I shouldn't write reviews when I'm tired!!! :)
Jstarr4250 said... (3/3/13 10:27 AM) Reply
Gorgeous. I admire your skill on these. Thanks for documenting the process so well.
julie w said... (3/3/13 7:26 AM) Reply
Lovely, thank you for a thorough review.
butterflyfly said... (3/3/13 7:21 AM) Reply
Fabulous!
KathleenS said... (3/3/13 2:05 AM) Reply
When you say you used a triple stitch, do you mean a triple/three-step zigzag? It seems unlikely that you would mean a triple straight stitch? Thanks.
Kathhhhhy said... (2/8/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Nice! I like the fabrics you used.
KathleenS said... (2/3/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the reviews. I really appreciate the modelled photos - it's very helpful. This bra is pretty - I like the fabric/lace combination.
Skye said... (2/2/13 4:29 PM) Reply
Lovely bra very pretty
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details