SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Your result is very nice but I can tell by reading about the things you had to take into consideration and "rejigger" (love it!), that it's way beyond anything I want to tackle. Very nice looking jacket--I would buy it as RTW, but I wouldn't sew it! Not yet, at least.
2/2/13 3:58 PM
jannw said...
Great looking jacket..I really like the outside darts!! Add a lot of interest to the plain jacket..good call!
2/2/13 5:55 PM
lamstu said...
I like your well-fitted version and especially the exposed darts. I had to fiddle with the fit on this coat too, but now it's a go-to layering piece in my fall/winter wardrobe.
2/2/13 11:00 PM
fourkid said...
Wow - this is gorgeous - and your clear details on your fitting are now burned into my brain (great mental image, ey?) for future reference. I will probably never make this jacket - but your clever adjustments and thinking outside the box are inspiring and useful to learn. I especially love how you did the darts on the outside. They look great and really add to the interest of the garment. Now that you have all the kinks worked out - you should make this a few more times!
2/3/13 8:55 AM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket, but what a lot of work to get the pattern to the point where you could create it.
2/3/13 10:18 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! What a lot of alterations you had to make. But the resulting jacket is really so nice. I've made this once but was not happy with the fit. Mine was a shirt. Had not thought of it as a jacket, but it sure does work!
2/3/13 10:50 AM
chriseen said...
Just a gorgeous jacket. Love the darts. Great review.
2/4/13 9:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute jacket, and a lot more distinctive than my charcoal grey, boiled wool LL Bean winter jacket (which is vaguely similar)!
5/16/13 5:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6617

photo
by: QuikSew

Review