Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2004-122 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1395 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Asa Hagstrom
photo
About Asa Hagstromstarstar
NA SWEDEN
Member since: 9/19/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/05 10:44 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your skirt is so pretty! I love the color, and it looks beautiful on you! I may have to try this one :o)
2/14/05 10:53 AM
touran said...
I didn't notice the lack of flare in the side seams. The color and the shape look really great on you. I've had the traced pattern sitting on my floor since December. I think I'll sew it soon. Thanks for the warning on the sizing.
2/14/05 11:17 AM
carolineG said...
Hi, I'm making this too, and it is drafted a little big-could have gone down one size. Your probably a big smarter than me, because I had quite a bit of trouble figuring out how to make hte pivoted corners look good! I do like this skirt though - yours is great - and I'd like to make the fuller version in an evening fabric.
2/14/05 11:57 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Your skirt looks lovely, and the drape of the fabric is beautiful. I bet it looks gorgeous when you walk. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
2/14/05 12:42 PM
BjP said...
Looks great! I just did a nap the "wrong" way, too.....it's those little things that drive us nuts! Your skirt still looks very pretty and a lovely flare.
2/14/05 12:43 PM
Patti in IL said...
I wasn't sure about this skirt - but I might give it a try!!
2/14/05 2:45 PM
Annika said...
Love the piped edge at the waistline. Good color, even if it is slightly muted! It looks great on you.
2/14/05 3:44 PM
cindyann said...
Your piped edge is so cute. I love that touch. Glad you found a great use for that nice fabric.
2/14/05 4:14 PM
Maychi said...
Great skirt, it really looks fantastic on you! I love the color, too! I'm planning of making this one myself, but I'm still looking for the perfect fabric.
2/14/05 5:37 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is so gorgeous!! Wow! Thanks for the review.
2/14/05 6:57 PM
Tini said...
very pretty! I love the piping! Need to try out piping myself one day...
2/15/05 1:42 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I am planning to make this skirt next month, so these comments are helpful
5/27/06 8:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us