SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2004-122 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:Asa Hagstrom
photo

 
 
About Asa Hagstromstarstar
NA SWEDEN
Member since: 9/19/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/05 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said... (5/27/06 8:48 AM) Reply
I am planning to make this skirt next month, so these comments are helpful
Tini said... (2/15/05 1:42 AM) Reply
very pretty! I love the piping! Need to try out piping myself one day...
Jennifer shaw said... (2/14/05 6:57 PM) Reply
Your skirt is so gorgeous!! Wow! Thanks for the review.
Maychi said... (2/14/05 5:37 PM) Reply
Great skirt, it really looks fantastic on you! I love the color, too! I'm planning of making this one myself, but I'm still looking for the perfect fabric.
cindyann said... (2/14/05 4:14 PM) Reply
Your piped edge is so cute. I love that touch. Glad you found a great use for that nice fabric.
Annika said... (2/14/05 3:44 PM) Reply
Love the piped edge at the waistline. Good color, even if it is slightly muted! It looks great on you.
Patti in IL said... (2/14/05 2:45 PM) Reply
I wasn't sure about this skirt - but I might give it a try!!
BjP said... (2/14/05 12:43 PM) Reply
Looks great! I just did a nap the "wrong" way, too.....it's those little things that drive us nuts! Your skirt still looks very pretty and a lovely flare.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/14/05 12:42 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks lovely, and the drape of the fabric is beautiful. I bet it looks gorgeous when you walk. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
carolineG said... (2/14/05 11:57 AM) Reply
Hi, I'm making this too, and it is drafted a little big-could have gone down one size. Your probably a big smarter than me, because I had quite a bit of trouble figuring out how to make hte pivoted corners look good! I do like this skirt though - yours is great - and I'd like to make the fuller version in an evening fabric.
touran said... (2/14/05 11:17 AM) Reply
I didn't notice the lack of flare in the side seams. The color and the shape look really great on you. I've had the traced pattern sitting on my floor since December. I think I'll sew it soon. Thanks for the warning on the sizing.
Hilary said... (2/14/05 10:53 AM) Reply
Your skirt is so pretty! I love the color, and it looks beautiful on you! I may have to try this one :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6619

photo
by: Pippi Long...

Review
McCall's 6361

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details