Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2012-118 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 386 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 4:08 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2mulie said...
Perfect sleeve length, love the origami-fold look, very good look for your body type (mine too), and the grey snakeskin-look shoes make it work. Makes me wish I didn't give up my Burda subscription. Beautiful dress, would cross professional and night-out very well. Knit sounds great too...cowl would drape more then, although the fold is nice.
2/2/13 4:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful dress!
2/2/13 5:06 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nice dress and the shoes go well with it!
2/2/13 5:29 PM
AndreaSews said...
This is a really lovely dress that fits you well. A good staple in your wardrobe!
2/2/13 6:03 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
2/2/13 6:29 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I just downloaded this pattern based on all the good reviews, and am glad I did. Your version looks wonderful!
2/2/13 7:19 PM
SewWil said...
Classic! Your dress turned out great.
2/3/13 0:19 AM
tigergirl said...
This is lovely, I've seen such great renditions of this dress that I must give it a go.
2/3/13 7:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. Perfect fit!
2/3/13 8:50 AM
fourkid said...
Lovely dress.
2/3/13 9:18 AM
SusiM said...
I didn't think much of this dress in the magazine, but your version is very attractive and nicely fitted. I thought the same things as you did about the grain layout, and wondered how the cowl would really lay. Thanks for your pics of the dress to show how it can be done.
2/3/13 9:18 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the origami fold. Very flattering style!
2/3/13 10:11 AM
leoniep said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you.
2/3/13 7:15 PM
portercs said...
So classic and pretty! Great job.
2/4/13 3:36 PM
canei said...
Nice!!
2/8/13 12:44 PM
tiadia said...
This is such a wonderful dress, and you've made it fit perfectly!
2/11/13 6:51 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
2/21/13 5:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 2316
photo
Review by RockNRoll on 10/28/10
Read Review

Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2900
photo
Review by Diana M on 12/5/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us