SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

80 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/9/13 2:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateS said...
Cute top ! Love the colour and style :)
2/9/13 2:29 AM
Dilliander said...
Wonderful, the colour and style suit you so well!
2/9/13 2:42 AM
velosewer said...
It's very fashionable.
2/9/13 3:00 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty - the colour is great and I like the fit.
2/9/13 3:17 AM
jenleeC said...
What a lovely colour on you! The clear yellow suits you very well. Thanks for the waist height information - useful for another petite to know.
2/9/13 4:18 AM
caper81 said...
What a beautiful top! In one of my favorite colours to boot! So stylish :) It looks fantastic on you!
2/9/13 6:27 AM
EleanorSews said...
Pretty, nicely fit top. Thanks for the info about where the waist sits. It had seemed that way to me. Your change looks better too my eye, but maybe it's just sympatico preferences. Also like your neckline. It's a very current looking top.
2/9/13 10:22 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty!
2/9/13 10:36 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
2/9/13 2:33 PM
mm said...
This looks great. Excellent fit.
2/9/13 5:14 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Lovely top. There are so many peplum tops in stores right now. Thanks for the heads up on the fitting.
2/9/13 5:47 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Love this colour combination! And the peplum shape on you - very classy!
2/9/13 8:24 PM
Anne Cherry said...
oops. double comment...
2/9/13 8:26 PM
sewpelican said...
Lovely colour and style look good on you.
2/10/13 0:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty Sharon! I love your peplum length.
2/10/13 7:54 AM
sew4grands said...
This pattern is being offered in a course at www.craftsy.com if anyone is interested. Great job on your top
2/10/13 9:45 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Lookin' good, Sharon! Gosh, it is so obviously summer there. Back here in CA it was 0C for my morning walk today. Nice to see you, and thanks for the great, timely review.
2/10/13 12:51 PM
Shona said...
I have purchased this pattern recently and was going to sew it for my mom, but I was concerned about the access to the back zipper?
2/12/13 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: ModCat

Review