SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing 

30 more reviews
Viewed 1478 times 
Reviewed by:Runrover
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Runroverstar
United States
Member since: 9/25/03
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/05 9:29 AM
Last Updated:2/15/05 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Runrover said... (2/16/05 7:05 AM) Reply
Thank everyone for the kind comments. I'm eager to try the Wonder Tape Hilary. I'm sewing another t-shirt this weekend, a Simplicity pattern, and will try the tape in the hem. I'm also curious about comparing the Simplicity pattern to the Kwik Sew in terms of fit and construction.
Kathy Russell said... (2/15/05 11:32 PM) Reply
Your T came out great. I too have this book with master patterns but haven't tried any. Now I'll have to start thumbing thru them.
Hilary said... (2/15/05 12:50 PM) Reply
Great review- I think your shirt looks very good, too! And I will have to say, I have loved every Kwik Sew pattern I've tried so far, and I started with the sewing for toddlers book. The pivot and slide is one of my favorite fitting methods-I've always gotten good results with that. I have tried a regular FBA also and now that I've gotten the hang of it, it's pretty easy too. You might want to get a product called "Wonder Tape" for your hems-it stabilizes for stitching and washes out in the first wash. :o)
Mini said... (2/15/05 10:10 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a successful project. Ihave also found that choosing my Kwik Sew size by upper chest measurement and using the pivot and slide method is the best way to get a good fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4978

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details