SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> B 4389 & Burda 2010-03-10 (Franken Pattern)

Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo

 
 
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 2:55 AM
Last Updated:2/18/13 3:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Boning is really a great help for us small-busted ladies. I love your dress, it's summery and classy. nice job!
2/18/13 4:10 AM
annakeeton said...
This is such lovely dress!
2/18/13 6:09 AM
Quickie said...
Nice dress for a hot summer day. Compliments
2/18/13 6:15 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Too cute! Love the fabric!
2/18/13 6:16 AM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress! I just love the fabric you chose :) And PS, I have the same issues, I've never used boning in a dress, but I'd like to now :)
2/18/13 6:46 AM
JanieBee said...
Very cute, well done!
2/18/13 6:48 AM
butterflyfly said...
Lovely dress for summer! looks lovely on you!
2/18/13 8:15 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love this dress, the fabric and fit, you did a wonderful job!
2/18/13 9:37 AM
Renren said...
It really is a beautiful dress and you made the shirring modifcations work for the style. The boning along with the shirring probably work together for a very secure bodice. Fabric is so summery!
2/18/13 10:03 AM
kismet007 said...
I like your dress much better than the JCrew version! I bet the quality is better too. eeek 198.00 for the original.
2/18/13 11:08 AM
Terri A said...
It's gorgeous! It's better than the original!!!
2/18/13 12:19 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! I love your fun colorful fabric and great use of a border print
2/18/13 1:20 PM
SavageCoco said...
Darling!
2/18/13 1:37 PM
norie creates said...
Super cute and feminine!
2/18/13 10:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress.
2/19/13 6:56 AM
MissParayim said...
This is really pretty, and it looks great on you!
2/22/13 8:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick B4768

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Marfy 1903

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now