SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

32 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:thegreenviolet
photo

 
 
About thegreenvioletstar
Member since: 11/26/12
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 0:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said... (5/22/13 11:11 AM) Reply
Great job on your 1st pair of pants *whoo hooo* and you tackled a side zip!! I'm pretty sure I saw on PR where there is a pants Fitting Class - I need to take this too :-) I love love how comfy these look and how much fun you look wearing them! Great job
jill1550 said... (3/27/13 7:03 PM) Reply
You did a great job! They really suit you.
Woolygal said... (2/7/13 9:52 AM) Reply
You did an amazing job on your first pair of pants. Stay with it.
ChristmasHills said... (2/7/13 2:27 AM) Reply
Oh by the way the picture of the back of the pants was impossible for me to tell what they looked like - all black and so on.
ChristmasHills said... (2/7/13 2:26 AM) Reply
Love your anthropologie sweater too. Your pants turned out beautifully, and so they should for all the hard work you put into them. Loved reading your blog - great sense of humour. I think you and I could get on together really well.
thegreenviolet said... (2/6/13 11:30 AM) Reply
Thanks all! The sweater is from anthropologie and I cant stop wearing it!
hmacski said... (2/6/13 9:28 AM) Reply
Really nice job on your first pair of pants....congrats! And, that is a great sweater you're wearing. Did you make it yourself?
BeaJay said... (2/6/13 1:14 AM) Reply
Great pants. Enjoying your blog. Good job.
SavageCoco said... (2/6/13 1:14 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first pair of pants! Good review and they look great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: cimmanon

Review
StyleArc Dianne Skivvy

photo
by: Pollycotto...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details