SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 8:55 AM
Last Updated:2/6/13 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Looks very professional!
2/9/13 10:31 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Your skirt looks absolutely wonderful!! and you've inspired me to want to make it again too... thank you for the mention :)
2/8/13 4:02 AM
Christas said...
This skirt has been on my "want to sew" list forever! I love your version! Very nice sewing and review.
2/8/13 0:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love, love, love your skirt! Nice review, and nice pictures.
2/7/13 11:01 AM
becca a said...
Impeccable work as always! This is a fantastic skirt.
2/7/13 10:04 AM
craigrama said...
When I first saw the front, the buttons made this skirt look like a Utilikilt. :) I think it looks great. You made a terrific choice in fabric. Thanks for the additional pictures.
2/7/13 9:36 AM
lamstu said...
Your skirt is fab - I can see why you get complimented on it.
2/6/13 7:02 PM
lakaribane said...
LOVE!!!
2/6/13 3:37 PM
AST said...
This is a great skirt. Thank you for the tips on sewing it up!
2/6/13 2:03 PM
birdmcfarland said...
You won't regret it! It's a really great pattern
2/6/13 1:40 PM
jent said...
I love this skirt and your sewing is fabulous. This one has moved up on my must sew list. Thank you for reviewing it!
2/6/13 12:00 PM
grays08 said...
This is awesome - love it! I love the look of it with the fabric you used. Great job!
2/6/13 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
McCall's 6948

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info